Easy Mediterranean Fish Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2014
I tried this the other night with some modifications and it turned out amazing! My husband liked it as well. I didn't have any capers, so I just left them out. I used tilapia instead of halibut, and I had to make my own seasoning. I also sautéed the onions with about a tablespoon of minced garlic before mixing it with everything else. I served it with kale chips and black beans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2014
This recipe was absolutely delicious. I found a Greek seasoning blend recipe that I used for the seasonings. I also made the dish with Tilapia - because that's what I had on hand - and campari tomatoes. I may try this in the steamer using the rice dish next time since it seems like it would be about the same as baking it in the foil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2014
Frickin'awesome! I love garlic so also added 2 cloves, crushed, and made my own Greek seasoning, adding a dash of ginger and some cayenne to spice it up. The topping to me was reminiscent of gyros. I'll eat this a lot!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brandon Wayne

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2014
This is a great recipe! I love how versatile it is!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2014
Pretty good flavors; tilapia fell part though
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by kimg
Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2013
I made this for my vegetarian family tonight and they loved it!!! It was very easy and I had all ingredients on hand. I did change a few things. I added roasted red peppers and crab claw meat. I did increase the amount of veggies and added garlic and added lemon infused olive oil. I will definitely make this again! I served over a bed of kamut orzo.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by lauralei
Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2013
This dish is delish! We added Feta to ours, but kept the rest the same. Wonderful! It tingles all of your taste buds :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2013
This fish had a lot of flavor. I used salmon instead. The capers add a bit too much saltiness to the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2013
Amazing. I was given some delicious fresh Halibut, and this recipe was perfect. Melt in your mouth good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2013
Had some tilapia one night and wanted to make something with it. Made a few substitutions, but didn't stray too far from the original recipe. Used canned tomatoes and ripe olives, and of course, Tilapia. I liked using the foil packet - it makes clean up such a snap. Very flavorful recipe, even using the substitutions I did. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julie Fegler

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boulder, Colorado, USA
Living In: Chesterfield, Virginia, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 31) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Easy Baked Tilapia

Prepare a healthy and delicious meal in just a handful of minutes.

Jeannie's Kickin' Fried Fish

A quick and easy recipe for Cajun fried tilapia.

Flounder Mediterranean

Healthy baked flounder seasoned with the flavors of the Mediterranean.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States