Easy Meatloaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: May 13, 2015
I find it difficult to believe how some find this an awful recipe then others (majority) find it delicious. Just wondering ...... I thought it was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2015
This is close to my Mom's recipe....she'd add Pork/Veal, whichever was available - 4/1 beef to pork mix. Milk is important, don't know why but if I don't use it it's not as good. And try Oatmeal instead of Bread Crumbs...an old Italians trick when making meatBalls.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2015
Pretty good, but I had to increase the cook time by about 35 minutes. It was still VERY pink when I took it out at one hour. Next time I would also take other reviewers' advice and sautee the onions first.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kayla Tucker

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2015
I made some modifications. I read the reviews to saute the onions first, but I decided to grate the onion instead. It definitely intensified the onion flavor without giving me large, noticeable chunks of uncooked onion in the finished meatloaf. I also added a few dashes of worcestershire sauce, and a bit of garlic powder to the meatloaf mix. Next time I make this, I might use the meatloaf meat blend of veal, pork and beef for more flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2015
Good stuff, been using this for years. I like 2 eggs per lb of meat and Parmesan cheese. You can add sun dried tomato paste to the meat mix or use as a ketchup substitute with the topper. To avoid sugar, I use agave. For best results, brown the meatloaf before covering with the topper. Same recipe works for meatballs!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2015
I would like to read reviews of THIS recipe. When you alter THIS recipe, you have created a NEW recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2015
This was super easy and tasty. I added bacon to the mixture before adding it into the oven dish for something extra special. Yum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2015
Good staple recipe for meatloaf. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2015
its a really easy and great tasting recipe... only change i suggest is 3/4 lbs ground beef and 3/4 lbs ground pork with a dash of worchester sauce
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Robert Daley

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2015
I have tried to make meatloaf a thousand times and it just never turned out right. But with this recipe it was great, including the sauce. My husband loved it also. The only difference I made was adding chopped green peppers, garlic powder and I omitted the milk. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 3,231) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Meatloaf

A simple, no-fail beef meatloaf with a tangy topping that's ready in no time.

Mary's Meatloaf

Even non-meatloaf fans like this rich dish. The secret’s in the glaze.

Mini Meatloaves

Individual loaves of yummy beef, cheese, and oats are baked with a tangy glaze.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States