Easy Meatloaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2014
My entire family loved this recipe - my wife is on Paleo and I sautéed the onions and garlic before adding them, used whole cream instead of milk, decreased breadcrumbs and added a little Worcestershire sauce. Cooked at a lower temp 325 for an hour and a half before adding the topping ( made with splenda instead of brown sugar)... added cheddar cheese to the topping and the meatloaf was a rave - family asked me to make it two days in a row!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Billings, Montana, USA
Living In: Dickinson, North Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2014
Amazing taste and moistness! I use 1/2 cup of milk as the full cup seems to be a bit much to me. The bf and I have this about twice a month now.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jacksonville, Florida, USA
Living In: Lakewood, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2014
This is a great recipe, I sautéed one green and red pepper, one onion, and about 6 cloves of garlic before I mixed them with the beer, pork and veal mixture and it came out great!! I also didn't glaze it with ketchup instead I mixed about 1/3 cup of ketchup with it and after 30 minutes I poured a can of brown gravy on it and it changed the flavor completely from the first time I made. I liked it a lot better and if you pour half of the juices from the pan into a small pot with another can of brown gravy, you've got a great gravy to put on the meatloaf and mashed potatoes to go with it. Next time I'm planning on laying the meat the a layer of shredded mozzarella and then meat again and a layer of shredded cheddar and then meat again to see how it comes out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2014
it is my first time cooking meatloaf.. this better and verry good than my hubby recipe. lol:). i used half cracker crumbs n bread crumbs and i add extra ketchup in meat. thanks for this recipe.. delecious .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2014
I have made this recipe, as is, two or three times. I am making it tonight, too. The whole family enjoys it and I rarely have leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2014
I made this for 20 people and they ALL loved it and got seconds and thirds! I put peppers in mine, and I don't like putting gravy or the ketchup/mustard mix on top of my meatloaf, I grew up with pasta sauce on my meatloaf, so I putt a chunky prego veggie pasta sauce mixed with a little bit of meat pasta sauce on top. It was SOOOO good thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mel Greco

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2014
OMG!!! This is a keeper! We loved it. I have been making meatloaf for over 42 years and this is the best recipe ever. The only thing I changed (as suggested by others) is I made much more sauce. I only used two tablespoons of the mustard though. You will not be disappointed with this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2014
I made meatloaf muffins with this recipe and it filled 12 muffin tins nicely. As muffins it took 40 minutes to cook. It probably could have gone 5 minutes longer as the "crust" wasn't as crispy as I like. The taste was not bad, though only one of my 4 kids really enjoyed it. The only change I made was adding 1 Tbsp of worcestershire to the meat. It was still pretty bland, though. I probably could have added more salt and pepper but didn't know how to season it to taste without tasting it!! I will keep looking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2014
Made this last night. My wife loved it but didn't like the sauce. The kids and I thought it was a little too mushy but loved the sauce. Overall, it was good. (I did add a little worcestershire sauce to the meat)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hungrydad

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Panama City, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2014
Very yummy! I made it with only one difference used a mustard BBQ sauce in place of mustard...not too sweet...super delicious. I will definitely make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mandy Gagnon

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 2,716) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Meatloaf

See how to make a top-rated meatloaf that’s quick and easy.

Mary's Meatloaf

Even non-meatloaf fans like this rich dish. The secret’s in the glaze.

Mini Meatloaves

Individual loaves of yummy beef, cheese, and oats are baked with a tangy glaze.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States