Easy Meatloaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: May 20, 2015
been making my meatloaf like this for years...I dont use that much milk and I always add some parmesan cheese ..so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chris Osborne

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chino, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2015
This is my all time go to recipe for meatloaf, always turns out perfect, and I have it saved in my personal recipe book :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jocasta Trionfante

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2015
I am not a big fan of the onion texture so I put the onion, egg, and milk in blender and liquefied it . I also not a fan of ketchup so I substituted it with bbq sauce, everything else I kept the same I will definitely make this recipe again. I was very tasty, the rest of my picky eaters were none the wiser.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2015
I tried this meatloaf.. very good, although added a few ingredients. ...the sauce was really good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tracie Richardson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2015
I substituted whipping cream for the milk for the moistess meat loaf in the world. I got this tip from an Emeril recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2015
I have not made this recipe, but do make one very similar and want to share. Same amount of meat, grate 1/4 cup onion, 1/2 tsp salt, 1/4, pepper or more/less to taste. 1/2 cup milk and enough cracker crumbs to soak. Mix all together with 1 egg. Topping: 1/4 cup ketchup, 3 tblsp, brown sugar, 1 tblsp dry mustard, 1/8 tsp nutmeg. Mix well and spread on top. Hope you try it and enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dunwoody, Georgia, USA
Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2015
The best part of this recipe is the sauce! My son usually HATES meatloaf but loves the sauce. He told me if I can make it like this all the time he'd eat it every day! LOL! Great recipe! We're cheese fanatics so I put half of the meat in the pan, add a half cup of shredded cheddar cheese then add the rest of the meat on top. The combination is amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2015
Yesterday we made this exactly as it was written. The only "differences" were using Panco bread crumbs and browning the onions a bit. It is amazing! It's just like old fashioned comfort food. I ate a bit of it cold tonight and it was the best cold meatloaf I ever ate. We intend on making it a permanent member in our files. Thank you Janet!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jerry Semo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Dousman, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2015
I found this receipe in a microwave cookbook many years ago. It is the same recipe except it added one tbsp of Worcestershire sauce. And instead of using brown sugar and mustard, you just pour a little ketchup on top. You cover it with wax paper and microwave it a 70% power for 22-24 minutes, then let it rest for 5 minutes. It is my favorite meatloaf recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2015
This is not only a great meatloaf but it's easy to make. I love it. This is the only meatloaf recipe I follow! gc
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 3,251) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Meatloaf

A simple, no-fail beef meatloaf with a tangy topping that's ready in no time.

Mary's Meatloaf

Even non-meatloaf fans like this rich dish. The secret’s in the glaze.

Mini Meatloaves

Individual loaves of yummy beef, cheese, and oats are baked with a tangy glaze.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States