Easy Meatloaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2015
I made meatloaf for the first time in my life only yesterday. It's delicious!! I followed the recipe to a T, except I didn't use brown sugar in the topping, only dry mustard and ketchup. Next time I will add the Worcestershire sauce and I'll use chili sauce instead of ketchup to give it a little zing. thank you to the woman who developed this recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jodi Nephew

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2015
we were out of onions so I added some onion powder. It was a hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2015
Would give this 10 stars if I could
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Monica Swank

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2015
Loved it! Had to use half ground beef & turkey but added steakhouse marinade, a little shredded cheese, Worcester sauce and seasoned salt. Reason being turkey tends to be a bit dry so these extras actually made it taste more beefy w/out adding all the beef. Perfect would definitely be making this again. Sorry no because as soon as it was done it was gone! Thanks so much for sharing this great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Hiram, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2015
Great, moist recipe! I chose to cook it for an hour at 350 and a half hour at 425 to make the edges crunchy! I also used ground chuck and drained the grease after cooking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2015
You dont need egg with meatloaf or meatballs. Sprinkle water on Panko bread crumbs. All the egg does is increase cholesterol and over-all fat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by David Goodwin

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2015
It's funny when people make all these modifications to a recipe, and then complain when it doesn't turn out the way it should. Seriously, take my word for it and don't alter the recipe. Doubling the sauce is fine, because the sauce is amazing and just adding more makes it even more delicious. But nothing more than that. This is truly the most amazing meatloaf recipe I've ever tried!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2015
I used to use this meatloaf recipe. It is very good and easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heather Heath Wood

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2015
:( it's been cooking now for 2.5 hours... 8:30 pm and my family is starving. .. still can't eat b/c it's mushy. the only explanation I have is the milk. I have never used milk in a meatloaf recipe before but thought I would try it... I think it was a mistake... mushy meatloaf. Will never put milk again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2015
This was a great and easy recipe. I made a few additions and I'm kind of a weird cook so I added pretty random stuff. I made the meatloaf exactly how it said. No real changes. But after i added a bit of sauce I laid a few pieces of bacon on top and more sauce. I added a bit more to the sauce such as hot cause and maple syrup which caramelized and added the perfect flavour. My husband loved it. Can't go wrong with bacon :) can't wait to make this again!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica Nascimento

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 3,185) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Meatloaf

A simple, no-fail beef meatloaf with a tangy topping that's ready in no time.

Mary's Meatloaf

Even non-meatloaf fans like this rich dish. The secret’s in the glaze.

Mini Meatloaves

Individual loaves of yummy beef, cheese, and oats are baked with a tangy glaze.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States