Easy Meatloaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2015
I subbed sour cream for the milk this recipe and added a half a pack of dry onion soup mix. Yummy!I like this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Eva Hobby

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2015
I used the general idea for this recipe. I mexi-ed mine up :) I added leftover tomato, diced onion, and for season I used Cumin, red pepper, garlic powder and for the milk I used left over tomato soup. Also in place of bread Crumbs I smashed plain corn chips. Served with some avocado and sour cream on the side and Spanish rice made a great meal with a green salad. The family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2015
This is hands down the best meatloaf I have ever had! This recipe has actually become a classic staple in my house. I make it at least a couple times a month. My family absolutely loves it! So much so that when I asked my uncle what he wanted for his birthday dinner with the promise he could choose anything in the world he wanted, he actually chose this meatloaf recipe!Every time I buy hamburger meat now I literally use it for nothing else but this meatloaf. It has the perfect moist inside but the top gets really nice and crunchy with the Delicious caramelized ketchup on top. I usually don't add the onion because my family doesn't really like them and honestly you can't tell a difference. One thing i will say though as a tip if your new to making meatloaf is always get hamburger that is really low in fat! If you get meat with higher fat content you will basically have delicious taco meat. It needs to have less fat so it holds its loaf shape and not fall apart. Hands down 5 stars but would be ten if they had ten stars!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2015
Instead of onion, I used about 1/2 a package of onion dip. My husband and son loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shawn Traxler

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2015
Hey,I'm a guy and got into cooking some since I retired. I was looking for a simple meat loaf recipe and tried this one. Quick,simple and delicious.Mashed potatoes and some fresh saute'd mushrooms,wow !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Robert Anderson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2015
Great! Some meatloaf doesn't come out moist, but this did! I doubled the recipe and we had plenty of leftovers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2015
Pretty good recipe with some modifications: 1) add 1 tbsp Worcestershire sauce, 2) use 3/4 bread crumbs (Italian seasoned) and/or oatmeal, 3) I used 80/20 chuck ground beef (maybe use 90/10 next time- it was super oily!), 4) double ketchup portion for sauce (don't double mustard or sugar), 5) bake for 1 hour 20 min (maybe at 50 min drain the fat if using oily meat), 6) when done, cover with foil and let sit for 10 min), 7) if still wet and oily, place on plate and microwave for 3 min.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2015
It's easy and sooooo good! It gets requested a lot.. I always double the recipe for leftovers :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2015
I just baked this meatloaf for the second time. It was so good! I actually made two loaves because I wanted some for lunches and leftovers! Great consistency, not greasy, and the sauce is a tasty one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2015
I added garlic powder, Italian spices, and chili flakes. It turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 3,147) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Easy Meatloaf

A simple, no-fail beef meatloaf with a tangy topping that's ready in no time.

Mary's Meatloaf

Even non-meatloaf fans like this rich dish. The secret’s in the glaze.

Mini Meatloaves

Individual loaves of yummy beef, cheese, and oats are baked with a tangy glaze.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States