Easy Meatloaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2014
Loved it but added a bit more ketchup. Husband thought it had a little too much brown sugar but I loved it and will again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa Buechler Messmer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bluffton, South Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2014
I never thought I'd find a meatloaf recipe to rival my mom's, but this sure gives her a run for her money! I didn't have an onion so I used a packet of onion soup mix. Everyone especially liked the glaze on top. I served it with the ultra creamy mashed potatoes and bourbon-glazed carrots, both also from this site. We will make this again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2014
The meatloaf was a hit with my family and myself. The only thing I did differently was double the portions so we had dinner for the next night also. Absolutely loved it, and easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2014
Very good basic recipe. I reccomend sautéing the onions before mixing with the ground beef. I found the sauce too sweet. Next time I will use Dijon mustard and reduce the brown sugar. Very tasty as is, but would be absolutely delicious with a little tweaking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2014
Came together easily enough, it was affordable, and even better, delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2014
I followed the other reviews and use Worcestershire sauce and Italian breadcrumbs. I just feel like the sauce taste more of ketchup. My whole family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2014
I made this for dinner tonight and it came out AMAZING! My family loved it!:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2014
total enthusiasm ..... it tastes really good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2014
Pretty good recipe. It's quick and easy and infinitely upgradable. One thing I must point out: the recipe says "salt and pepper to taste" and that is at the raw meat and egg stage... This is a bad idea. Call it a teaspoon (+) and taste it once it is cooked.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2014
This is worse than hospital food & I even added some worchestershire sauce to it. The topping was ok. I might use it for another meat loaf recipe that actually has some flavor. I have no idea why so many people think this is good. Gross!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 2,839) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Cool Weather Salads
Cool Weather Salads

Fall and winter salads bring bright flavors to your favorite meals.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Related Videos

Easy Meatloaf

A simple, no-fail beef meatloaf with a tangy topping that's ready in no time.

Mary's Meatloaf

Even non-meatloaf fans like this rich dish. The secret’s in the glaze.

Mini Meatloaves

Individual loaves of yummy beef, cheese, and oats are baked with a tangy glaze.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States