Easy Meatloaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2015
This receipe for an "easy" meatloaf is delicious and EASY! I would cut back on the mustard the next time I made this one though for a more subtle taste. Great 'go to' weekday receipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2015
Easy recipe - my family loves this meatloaf and I've made it several times now, never a fail!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Freida Kirkland

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2015
Great recipe!! I did not add anything and used 2 lbs instead of 1 1/2
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Courtney

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2015
I found that using a "meatball &meatloaf mix" from the grocery store makes the taste 10 times better than just one type of meat. Also cook it 30 minutes covered and the last 30 minutes uncovered. You will love this especially the kids if they are picky eaters!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2015
Great base recipeI doubled the ground beef so I used 3 pounds of 93/7. I also followed some previous reviewer's advice I sautéed the onions added garlic and Bellpepper in butter before adding to meatloaf mixture and a dash or two of Worchestire (spelling?) sauce I also cut back on the amount of breadcrumbs I only used about 1 1/2 cups of seasoned bread crumbs. I did use two eggs and doubled the milk I did also add my own seasonings and just used steak seasoning instead of just salt-and-pepper I also opted for a brown gravy this time instead of the traditional ketchup sauce. I used an internal baking thermometer and mine was done within about 55 minutes. My four-year-old and my husband enjoyed it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2015
I made this last night and used 2lbs instead of 1. I also grilled the onions first and decreased the mustard as suggested to just about a teaspoon. It was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melissa Cantu Mitchell

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2015
It was very good and very easy.... the sauce is perfect!! I added carrots to the meatloaf just cause my mom made it with carrots. came out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2015
OUTSTANDING. Will definitely do this me again. I like to add more vegetables, so I chopped up celery, carrots, and home left over spinach Ina food processor. Combined everything together. Mmmmm mm
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2015
Great and easy recipe, tastes just like how my mom used to make it! I make it all the time as a student and it takes just as good after re-heating the left overs the next day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Emma McFarland

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by April Choate
Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2015
This is one of our favorite meatloaf recipes! I make it often, including tonight! Thanks for posting it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by April Choate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 3,016) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Meatloaf

A simple, no-fail beef meatloaf with a tangy topping that's ready in no time.

Mary's Meatloaf

Even non-meatloaf fans like this rich dish. The secret’s in the glaze.

Mini Meatloaves

Individual loaves of yummy beef, cheese, and oats are baked with a tangy glaze.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States