Easy Meatloaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2014
It's a great very easy recipe. To the chef that said it was too sweet, I think she confused 1 or 2 tablespoons of brown sugar, with 1 or 2 CUPS, which is really too much. With the strong flavor of ketchup and mustard, just 1 tablespoon of sugar is enough. THANK YOU
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2014
I double the sauce on top because it's so delicious!! Wonderful recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Pixxymomma
Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2014
Easy to make - I used Shredded cheese ( Mexican blend) in stead of milk, plus 1/3c. Katsup in side loaf, cooked brown rice in place of bread/crackers, added an extra egg, and made double the topping. I tasted it and decided that when I next make it I will use half of the amount of brown sugar and add 1 Tbls. of Salt to the loaf. It's yummy and will be an excellent dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2014
Loved the recipe. I, too, sautéed the onions before adding to the mixture. Also, needed to cook for 1 1/2 hours.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2014
This recipe made me like meatloaf. I did my own spin to it and did half ground beef and half pork. I also mixed the sauce mix in with the meat and made a second sauce mix and spread it on top. It is mouth watering and all my friends love it!!!! This recipe is a life saver. I also leave out the onions because I'm not a big fan but, man 'o man is it tasty!!! Yum! Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lindsay Malone

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2014
Great recipe as is, have used it about a dozen time with turkey or beef. I've tried it with Worcestershire and without, with cubes of cheddar added, adding green peppers, and varying the amount of brown sugar. It's a very versatile recipe but I still give it 5 stars as is. Boyfriend loves it, and having turned up my nose to meatloaf for about a decade I'm a card carrying meatloaf addict now!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2014
I followed this recipe exactly as directed. It came out PERFECT. This is one of our favorites. Thank you :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2014
Great recipe but cut back on the bread crumbs unless you like your meatloaf or meatballs bready. I never use more than a half cup of bread crumbs and I also only used a half cup milk. We're trying to make meatloaf here, not meat-flavored bread. :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lee Weal

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2014
Excellent basic recipe. I have changed the spices slightly but other than that and cooking for twenty minutes longer the recipe is great. Thanks. I will be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2014
We didn't care for this taste of this, first time I've had to throw away the left overs. I'll go back the Brown Sugar Meatloaf.. it's a winner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cindy in Pensacola

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Stockton, California, USA
Living In: Pensacola, Florida, USA

Displaying results 21-30 (of 2,924) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Easy Meatloaf

A simple, no-fail beef meatloaf with a tangy topping that's ready in no time.

Mary's Meatloaf

Even non-meatloaf fans like this rich dish. The secret’s in the glaze.

Mini Meatloaves

Individual loaves of yummy beef, cheese, and oats are baked with a tangy glaze.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States