Easy Meatloaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2014
I always thought the comments were fabricated but here goes... I googled mince and eventually found this recipe. Wham! Bam! Thank you mame, it was in the oven. Well!!!! I have just finished eating and that was an absolute winner ?? Will definately be seeing you more often. Thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2014
I have never made meatloaf before. I don't even like meatloaf. My husband does; so I found this recipe. Thank You for this recipe. It was quick and easy. I didn't have brown sugar so I subed it with a half pack of hot chocolate mix. So amazing! Just enough chocolate sweetness but doesn't over power. I am not gonna stray from this recipe esp with the hot chocolate mix sub. I like meatloaf now. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Blkcat118

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Jackson, Mississippi, USA
Living In: Southaven, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2014
It is good as it is but fantastic with a few modifications. I use Italian seasoned bread crumbs. Also, I saute the onion in olive oil with garlic and add 1/2 of a chopped green pepper. I also add about a tablespoon of Worcestershire sauce to the meat mixture and a dash to the glaze. I also make more glaze than called for, it needs more. I have probably made this 8-9 times and always a hit if made this way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2014
Best meatloaf ever
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2014
This is the best meatloaf I've ever made, and my husband agrees. Easy to make ... I followed the recipe exactly except I didn't use all the ketchup mix. This is a keeper in our household!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bobbies-girl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Montgomery Village, Maryland, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2014
Great recipe. I cut up onions really small. I also used Italian bread crumbs and I tried a mix of beef pork and veal. OMG it was gone.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2014
This is a delicious recipe and now the only meatloaf I will make. I did use the one and a half pounds of ground beef (90/10) and I also used one pound of ground pork. And because it wasn't a fully doubled recipe (one pound of pork instead of a pound and a half, I used one and a half cups of milk instead of two cups. I made this meatloaf gluten free by using gluten free Italian bread crumbs but I mixed them into the recipe ingredients before adding the ground beef and pork so they wouldn't be crunchy in the meatloaf (gluten free bread crumbs are crunchier than regular bread crumbs). I also (as suggested by other reviewers) sautéed the onions first which made them soft and flavorful. So I did alter the recipe a little, but it was still fantastic and the family absolutely loved it. The sauce was delicious and even though I doubled it for the recipe, I am going to triple the sauce next time. I cooked this for one hour and fifteen minutes but next time I will put it under the broiler for a minute after it is done and give the top a little crust, especially with the extra sauce. MmMm Good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2014
I gave this recipe a five star rating because it was quick, easy and tasted very good to my picky eaters. As a working mother you are looking for a quick way to feed the kids and something they will eat. You have the ingredients already and it was cooked in a hour! Perfect timing after all the homework was done we were able to sit down to a hot meal and a great one too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2014
I made meatloaf for the first time yesterday and I am usually not to fond of meatloaf but i followed this recipe exactly but i used one pound of ground beef and one pound of pork sausage and sautéed the onions in garlic butter and it was the best meatloaf i ever had!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2014
I followed this recipe exactly except I used oatmeal instead of bread crumbs and it was a big hit with the family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 2,716) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Meatloaf

See how to make a top-rated meatloaf that’s quick and easy.

Mary's Meatloaf

Even non-meatloaf fans like this rich dish. The secret’s in the glaze.

Mini Meatloaves

Individual loaves of yummy beef, cheese, and oats are baked with a tangy glaze.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States