Easy Meatloaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2015
I modified this greatly based on what I had on hand and my preferences. I used 1 lb of 96% lean meat, 1 diced onion, 1 egg, about 4 slices of 5-grain seeded Italian bread crumbled, about 10 saltine cracker halves, no milk, some sage, parsley and thyme from my garden, a diced small green pepper and a small can of tomato sauce. I used the ketchup topping but mixed in a little vinegar and painted that on the top. I topped it with 2 slices of bacon, because, well bacon (and because my meat was so lean). Oh I also buzzed about 5 mushrooms in the food processor for the mix of meat because I had them. My cooked product put out a lot of moisture, but I poured it off and it was fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Becky Abel

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2015
Not sure what went wrong but a full cup of milk made this meatloaf turn to mush.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2015
Yummy! This was quick, easy, and exactly what I was looking for! Hubby loved it, too! I made it as written. It did fall apart a bit but I probably cut into it too soon. The taste was fabulous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2015
Excellent and easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2015
Made it just as recipe stated...soooo gooood!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: North Ridgeville, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2015
I made meatloaf for the first time in my life only yesterday. It's delicious!! I followed the recipe to a T, except I didn't use brown sugar in the topping, only dry mustard and ketchup. Next time I will add the Worcestershire sauce and I'll use chili sauce instead of ketchup to give it a little zing. thank you to the woman who developed this recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jodi Nephew

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2015
we were out of onions so I added some onion powder. It was a hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2015
Would give this 10 stars if I could
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Monica Swank

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2015
Loved it! Had to use half ground beef & turkey but added steakhouse marinade, a little shredded cheese, Worcester sauce and seasoned salt. Reason being turkey tends to be a bit dry so these extras actually made it taste more beefy w/out adding all the beef. Perfect would definitely be making this again. Sorry no because as soon as it was done it was gone! Thanks so much for sharing this great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Hiram, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2015
Great, moist recipe! I chose to cook it for an hour at 350 and a half hour at 425 to make the edges crunchy! I also used ground chuck and drained the grease after cooking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 3,151) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Easy Meatloaf

A simple, no-fail beef meatloaf with a tangy topping that's ready in no time.

Mary's Meatloaf

Even non-meatloaf fans like this rich dish. The secret’s in the glaze.

Mini Meatloaves

Individual loaves of yummy beef, cheese, and oats are baked with a tangy glaze.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States