Easy Meatloaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2014
I love this recipe. I've made it many times and it always turns out great. It's very easy and the whole family loves it. I sauté the chopped onion with garlic and butter before combining it with the other ingredients. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2014
This was great! Used 1lb organic beef, 1 lb turkey, don't really measure ingredients, so just tossed everything together that was listed. I added the Worcestershire sauce, sauteed just half an onion in a little butter, also sauteed some mushrooms and added them. Oiled and seasoned 2 potatoes and cooked them on the rack next to the meatloaf, added steamfresh green beans to the meal. Awesome dinner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by barbatl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Independence, Missouri, USA
Living In: Woodstock, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2014
Was an excellent base recipie. I added my own extras such as bell pepper. I also used Penko bread crumbs for a more dense meatloaf. The sause was excellent!!! Had to make more sauce ??
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2014
Did not like it at all mushy. I wish I had read the poor reviews for this before I made it. The texture of this meatloaf was just off putting. Sorry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2014
this was my first time making meatloaf and was quite pleased with the result. very simple to make and i feel the sweetness of the sauce really adds to this dish. i did add worcestershire sauce like other reviewers as well as fresh diced garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2014
My family loved this meatloaf. Doubled the quantities because of the big eaters coming to dinner. The few leftovers quickly disappeared into someone's car. Definitely double the tasty gravy. It really makes this a favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Franklin, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2014
I must had seriously made a mistake because my meatloaf was not very good. I made 2lb of ground beef instead of 1.5 so i cooked for 1hr 25minutes. It seemed very bland and had too much onion. I will play with the ingredients and maybe add worchestershire sauce next time or more salt and pepper. I might also use a shallower pan instead of the 5 x 9 which seemed too deep.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2014
Didn't change a thing. My picky eaters loved it! (and so did I)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2014
It was good. I would rate it four stars but it seemed like it just didn't stick together right. Never had that problem with meatloaf before.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2014
It was delicious! I had broiled cheese on top for my own preference but the loaf was amazing, followed the recipe and its a good one:)))
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Leduc, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 2,831) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Easy Meatloaf

A simple, no-fail beef meatloaf with a tangy topping that's ready in no time.

Mary's Meatloaf

Even non-meatloaf fans like this rich dish. The secret’s in the glaze.

Mini Meatloaves

Individual loaves of yummy beef, cheese, and oats are baked with a tangy glaze.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States