Easy Meatloaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2015
With modification this meatloaf would be much better. I found it too soggy as it is and a little bland. Next time I would reduce the amount of additions and in particular the milk. I would add some more flavor (spices/herbs, etc) and some parmesan cheese as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2015
Love IT! The first time I made it, I did not read the directions through and added everything from the ingredient list in the meat mixture. Also, I had a store bought meatloaf mixture of 1-lb ground beef and 1/2 lb ground pork. I cooked everything together and topped with some "Sweet Baby Ray" BBQ suace the last 15 mins. Now my family wants meatloaf once a week.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2015
I did not care for this recipe. My whole family was disappointed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2015
A good, basic meatloaf recipe, but it seemed a bit bland. I sautéed onions, red peppers, and garlic in butter, waited for it to cool, then added it to the meat mixture. I also added a few Saltine crackers as well Italian bread crumbs. In addition, I added about 1 tablespoon of Worcestershire sauce and a dash of A-1 steak sauce. I doubled the sauce, but only added approximately 1 tablespoon of brown sugar as I don't care for sweet things. I found that I had to bake it for approximately 1 hour and 20 minutes. Overall, a good, easy recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TashaAnn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rochester, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2015
Absolutely awesome, my kids loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melissa Jarrell

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2015
This recipe is excellent. Needs to stay in the oven a little longer than stated. It's a favorite in my house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jheri11

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2015
We thoroughly enjoyed this meat loaf. I love the basic ingredients, nothing pre-fab like condensed soup or soup mixes. I did add 1 tbsp of Worcestershire sauce like other reviewers, and used seasoned bread crumbs. I really liked the tangy hit of mustard in the topping which cut the sweetness. I did not see the point in cooking the onions beforehand as others suggested. There is no need for that extra step, as they were nice and soft after one hour in the oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jody

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Trenton, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2015
Huge hit with the family. I did add more seasoning than salt and pepper like I generally do. This recipe is beyond easy and it was very delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2015
Followed the recipe and it turned out great! The kids loved it but thought the topping was a bit mustard heavy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2015
I made this loaf for me and my kids. While the ole lady was is at work. I did it all to the T. but i jazzed it up a lil. I put some mixed veggies minus green bean in witht he mixture about 1/2 cup and doubles the ratio all together for sauce and doubled the brown sugar. 1/2 tps added of Worcestershire sauce. Baked at 365 give the top lil extra crunchy i like that! Bread. I used plain bagels. ......MMMM GOOD! kids love it! gonna be a regular! Oh ya added grilled onions i fried with tps butter firest about 1/3 cup worth i like to fill it!!!.. ENJOY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jason Smith

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 3,192) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Meatloaf

A simple, no-fail beef meatloaf with a tangy topping that's ready in no time.

Mary's Meatloaf

Even non-meatloaf fans like this rich dish. The secret’s in the glaze.

Mini Meatloaves

Individual loaves of yummy beef, cheese, and oats are baked with a tangy glaze.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States