Easy Meatloaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Photo by Lindsey Turney
Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2014
Classic recipe. I doubled the topping turned out delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2014
I havent tried it yet, but Im making this tomorrow for supper. It looks scrumptious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2014
Just a little tweaking. About 2 1/2 lbs. ground beef, 1/2 onion shredded, 2 cloves garlic, 1 c. ritz crackers smashed with rolling pin, 1 tbsp Worcestershire sauce, 1 egg, 1 c. milk, salt and pepper. Formed in 9X13. 3/4 c ketchup, 4 tbsp mustard, 6 tbsp bwn sugar. Baked for 1 hr 10 min. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Celeste

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Saint Helena, California, USA
Living In: Santa Rosa, California, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2014
Yesterday I followed this recipe but the meatloaf came moist but too crumbly and bland. So today I did the following: (1) Sautéed the garlic. (2) Added sautéed green peppers. (3) Added mined garlic. (4) Added fresh minced jalapeño. (5) Added dried oregano. (6) Let the meatloaf sit for 10 minutes (before cutting) after I removed it from the oven. The tweeks mentioned below created a tasteful, exciting meatloaf! Can't wait to share with folks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2014
It WAS easy...I also added some Worcestershire and sautéed the onions and added chopped garlic...Really tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2014
Tried It numerous times and is amazing, never fails. I like to add BBQ sauce but that's just to my own liking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2014
I make this for supper at the fire house and it's a crowd pleaser! I add 1 cup of BBQ sauce to the mixture and then brush the top of the loaf with BBQ sauce before cooking. Also I eliminate the milk to help keep it more solid.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2014
Super simple easy meal! I get off at 5pm this meat loaf was ready by 7pm. Of course I made it my own adding red pepper, garlic, rosemary and home made bread crumbs. Also added more ketchup to the sauce topping. But over all wonderful easy recipe. Since it takes an hour to cook after prep you can help with homework and baths and whaaala dinner is served!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2014
Loved it every time it comes out moist I would how ever add more time or turn heat up depending on your oven lol but yummy!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by treetree

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Amber Harris
Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2014
This was excellent! I added brown sugar to the meat mixture by accident, but it was so good! I also added some ketchup to the meat mixture. It was super moist like meatloaf should be.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amber Harris

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 2,839) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Cool Weather Salads
Cool Weather Salads

Fall and winter salads bring bright flavors to your favorite meals.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Related Videos

Easy Meatloaf

A simple, no-fail beef meatloaf with a tangy topping that's ready in no time.

Mary's Meatloaf

Even non-meatloaf fans like this rich dish. The secret’s in the glaze.

Mini Meatloaves

Individual loaves of yummy beef, cheese, and oats are baked with a tangy glaze.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States