Easy Meatloaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2014
For someone that doesn't really like meatloaf I thought this was great. My hubby who is a meatloaf fanatic didn't like it as much. I only used 1/3 of an onion and added 1 clove of garlic and sautéed them in butter and 1T worchestersire as other reviewers said. He thought the texture was too mushy and there was something in it he didn't like, maybe the 1 small clove of garlic I used. I would make this again but maybe use less milk to get a different texture and no garlic. This was very moist and had a good flavor even without all the onion the recipe called for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2014
The meatloaf is in the oven and smells great. To the reviewer who complained that she didn't like the brown sugar IN the meatloaf, I think you misread the recipe. The brown sugar, ketchup, and mustard were combined to make a glaze that goes OVER the meatloaf. You may want to give this recipe another try.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2014
Excellent recipe. Made it with some changes, as suggested by other users and then made it again but this time, instead of the ketchup/mustard/brown sugar sauce I covered it with "Sweet Red Chili Thai Sauce"...OMG! Try it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2014
I generally do not like meatloaf but I loved this recipe especially the topping of ketchup, mustard, and brown sugar. My boyfriend loved it as well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LARO1976

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Champlain, New York, USA
Living In: Mooers, New York, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2014
Absolutely love this recipe! I've already made it about five times now. Meatloaf is one of my boyfriends favorite dishes, and he cant get enough of it.The only changes that I made were to add a little bit of Worcester sauce, and a slice or two of bread, cubed. Also a little bit of cayenne pepper to the ketchup sauce
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2014
I tried this recipe and now I make this all the time, love it!! The only thing I changed was using spicy mustard instead of regular, it gives it a kick. =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Petra Bulinska

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2014
I made this recipe but substituted ground turkey and pork sausage. I also sautéed garlic, onions and red pepper. I had some left over quinoa, carrots and didn't have any bread crumbs around so I used 2 lunch bag size of Sun Chips crushed for the replacement. I also added the Worcestershire to the mix. In the sauce I have played with the mustards; I did separately grey poupon and durkee. They were both fantastic. Now my husband always says that I never make a meal the same twice. (He's right) I thought I would write it down so that I wouldn't forget. It was delicious. I have saved this one in my recipe box for sure. Moist, Juicy, and Delicious! Hopefully I will get close when I repeat it. I can't wait for the sandwiches for leftovers. MA from STL
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2014
It was way too moist and there were WAY too many onions. The meat mixture was very bland and definitely needed more flavoring. The sauce for the topping had too much mustard. I will not be making this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2014
I am NOT a cook at all.... but I was wanting meat loaf and cooked this recipe and OMG it was DELICIOUS... and EASY enough for someone like me to cook like a Rock Star... In fact, right after I finish this I am going to go make another one... ENJOY folks...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karen Warren

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2014
My husband loves meatloaf and this is his favorite! I do double the ketchup and brown sugar, and add about a teaspoon of Roasted Garlic and Bell Pepper seasoning to the meat. Yumm!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 2,789) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Meatloaf

See how to make a top-rated meatloaf that’s quick and easy.

Mary's Meatloaf

Even non-meatloaf fans like this rich dish. The secret’s in the glaze.

Mini Meatloaves

Individual loaves of yummy beef, cheese, and oats are baked with a tangy glaze.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States