Easy Meatloaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2014
Great recipe! I doubled the sauce as I didn't feel there was enough, added about 2 tablespoons of sauce to meat mixture then used the rest for the topping. Also used Italian seasoned bread crumbs. I baked mine longer than recipe calls for 1hr 30 min.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2014
I took the advice of others and cooked the onions in a pan (in low heat, just till they become clear) first, and it makes a BIG difference. The consistency is perfect with the addition of the milk. Hint: good chopped meat makes good meatloaf. Don't cheap out! Get the good sirloin and it makes a great difference. This is now a family favorite in our home.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2014
I liked it alot. I did as a few recommended - added worcestershire sauce and sauted the onions. I didn't care for the brown sugar; otherwise, really good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2014
Greatest meatloaf I have ever made & tasted!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2014
It's good. My husband said it needed more seasoning. I sautéed the onions like some folks suggested. I added cayenne pepper, salt and pepper to the onions then added pepper to the meat mix. Next time I'll use dried parsley, basil, oregano and thyme in the meat mix as well as the pepper and salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2014
I have made this several times, but have altered it slightly each time. Last night was the best--I only had a pound of hamburger (93% lean) so I used that and sautéd the onions as others have mentioned, added Worcestershire sauce, a little ketchup and garlic powder, and replaced the bread crumbs with a cup of stovetop stuffing mix for chicken. I also added a handful of quick cooking oats, which makes it nice and light. We prefer the standard ketchup to the top instead of the sauce, but it was a huge hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2014
Easy and taste great! The only thing I do differently is caramelize the onions first, then mix it all together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2014
After reading comments, I sauteed the onions (I actually sauteed them in onion soup mix with a little oil and butter-- weird, I know, but I think it added a great flavor). Also added worchestershire. The reviews had me a little concerned about the sauce, so I didn't make a ton of it-- huge mistake-- the sauce was delicious. I will definitely double the recipe next time-- I did use brown mustard instead of prepared. Hubby doesn't like mustard at all, so I didn't want to give any indication that the recipe contained mustard). I also used italian seasoned breadcrumbs. my only complaint-- it was really greasy with chuck-- next time, I will use the 93% lean meat and hope that it doesn't come out too dry. I did use the loaf pan-- maybe I would lose some of the grease if I cooked it in a 9x13?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2014
We have made this recipe several times. Delicious! We also added a little Worcester to the meat. So easy, too. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2014
This was a great recipe even without alterations. My husband loved it! He also enjoyed the sauce with brown sugar! I plan to make this recipe again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 2,918) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Easy Meatloaf

A simple, no-fail beef meatloaf with a tangy topping that's ready in no time.

Mary's Meatloaf

Even non-meatloaf fans like this rich dish. The secret’s in the glaze.

Mini Meatloaves

Individual loaves of yummy beef, cheese, and oats are baked with a tangy glaze.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States