Easy Meatloaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2014
This recipe is now a family favorite!! Best recipe I have ever cooked with, so simple, and can't mess it up!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2014
I wish it was around long enough to take a photo! It fed my family of six with no leftovers, which disappointed them greatly. They wanted more. I cut back on the milk, and added a little at a time. I also followed another reviewers lead and sauteed the onions with a bit of garlic before adding them to the rest. I also put in a pinch of marjoram and some smoked paprika. I also added half the sauce at the beginning and the other half 15 minutes before the end. It was moist and flavorful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SHUVA

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Topsham, Maine, USA
Living In: Woolwich, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2014
One of the best recipes for meatloaf I've tried. My dad loved it, even my hubby who is not a meatloaf fan. I ate 3 big pieces! The only changes I made (personal preferences)is I added some panko breadcrumbs as it was a bit wet, some worcestire sauce and garlic powder. I know I hate reading how people changed someones recipe, but some people like additional spices. This is a good recipe that can be adapted to your own taste. It came out very moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2014
it was amazing & so easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by James Burrows

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Erica Cornejo
Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2014
Awesome recipe. My four year old loved it. I made the meatloaf into individual muffin sized portions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erica Cornejo

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2014
This dinner was good and my husband really liked it. He is a hard man to please when it comes to dinners. Instead of putting all ground beef, I put 1 pound of ground beef and 1/2 pound of mild ground sausage to give it a kick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laura Przybyla

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2014
This wasn't anything special. I added a bag of frozen broccoli, and even that wasn't a redeeming quality. It was just so bland. Won't be making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2014
Made it twice now. Like an old fashioned meatloaf that makes nice slices for sandwiches when cold. Last night I had to use Italian seasoned crumbs as that's all I had. The first time I used plain, but not quite enough to make a cup, so I supplemented with Italian. Both are great. I also added about 2 tablespoons of Worcestershire sauce each time. For the top, I used plain ketchup, put on halfway through cooking. The proportion for the loaf are perfect. This would nicely serve a family of 6, but there would be no leftovers for sandwiches. My husband of 40 years has asked me to make this every week! Good, quick, cheap and easy, my cooking criteria.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2014
For someone that doesn't really like meatloaf I thought this was great. My hubby who is a meatloaf fanatic didn't like it as much. I only used 1/3 of an onion and added 1 clove of garlic and sautéed them in butter and 1T worchestersire as other reviewers said. He thought the texture was too mushy and there was something in it he didn't like, maybe the 1 small clove of garlic I used. I would make this again but maybe use less milk to get a different texture and no garlic. This was very moist and had a good flavor even without all the onion the recipe called for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2014
The meatloaf is in the oven and smells great. To the reviewer who complained that she didn't like the brown sugar IN the meatloaf, I think you misread the recipe. The brown sugar, ketchup, and mustard were combined to make a glaze that goes OVER the meatloaf. You may want to give this recipe another try.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 2,767) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Meatloaf

See how to make a top-rated meatloaf that’s quick and easy.

Mary's Meatloaf

Even non-meatloaf fans like this rich dish. The secret’s in the glaze.

Mini Meatloaves

Individual loaves of yummy beef, cheese, and oats are baked with a tangy glaze.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States