Easy Meatloaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2014
Excellent. My teenage kids raved about it. I shredded a carrot to mix in with the meat but otherwise followed recipe. Will keep this as my new meatloaf recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laura

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2014
This is my go-to recipe for meatloaf. And by far the best. It smells and tastes great. And so easy! I add some ground pork and have even used crushed Ritz crackers (had no breadcrumbs!) for a more buttery and juicy final product. You can tailor this recipe to your liking. A++++
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tao Bakar

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2014
Best one I've found so far! I've made this recipe five times now and I've had many complements on it. The only thing I suggest is cutting the onion real small so it cooks, there's No need to saute them .Thank You for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2014
Made this with my family on a trip back home. Exchanged the dried bread crumbs for rolled oats and added italian seasoning pack. doubled the sause recipe because we like a lot of sause. Very good. Everyone loved it and no left overs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2014
This turn out very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2014
This recipe has really good consistency and taste! I, like others, added about a TBSP of Worcestershire sauce and sautéed fresh onion and garlic in real butter. I had to cut back on the milk or it would have been too watery. Cooked 45 minutes covered at 350 then uncovered for the last 15 minuted. Easy to make and delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2014
This was awesome. I need a few changes based on other reviews: I sautéed one whole white onion with some butter and fresh thyme. I sautéed some finely chopped mushrooms and garlic in butter. I added one table of Worcestershire sauce to the meat. I used 4 teaspoons instead of 2 tablespoons of brown sugar. I handed up having to cook it for an hour and 10 minutes. Also I put the whole loaf over some mushroom slices. It was really moist with a great flavor. I think next time I'll make some extra sauce in case somebody wants to use a little on their plate but honestly the flavor of the meat itself was so good it probably doesn't need more sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2014
This is recipe is amazing. The only thing I added was worchestershire sauce as suggested by other reviewers. My husband is an award winning executive chef and he said that I had made the "perfect meatloaf." Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2014
Great recipe! My father loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2014
Love it. So easy and great taste
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 2,790) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Meatloaf

See how to make a top-rated meatloaf that’s quick and easy.

Mary's Meatloaf

Even non-meatloaf fans like this rich dish. The secret’s in the glaze.

Mini Meatloaves

Individual loaves of yummy beef, cheese, and oats are baked with a tangy glaze.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States