Easy Meatloaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2014
Quick and tastes great!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2014
I cook this for my family and they love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Orlando Addison

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2014
I mixed it up a bit and my roommates love it. When I sauté/soften the onions with butter I sprinkle about a tablespoon of brown sugar on it. Don't fully caramelize it but just run the stove on about 3. Next I substitute regular mustard with dijon and instead of ketchup I use Stubbs sweet heat. I also use the Progresso garlic and herb bread crumbs. And the real trick is after pressing the first half of the hamburger mixture in the pan I spread a layer of shredded mozzarella then top it with the rest of the burger. It's awesome! I've also used blue cheese crumbles and loved it but some people aren't fans of the strong flavor. Lastly, after spreading the sauce over the top I sprinkle siracha over the top for a little extra kick along with onion powder.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jake Ballingham

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2014
Great recipe. I used half and half instead of milk, and didn't have brown sugar so substituted honey. Also, added about 3 strips of bacon on top, just to add that smokey flavor. Delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2014
This was super easy to make, and tasted fantastic!!!! I used most of the reccomendations from the other comments and it turned out great! My 6 year old enjoyed it most, and we all know kids can be hard to please!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Ali8eighty
Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2014
Super simple recipe! I did modify it a little, but used the above for a reference. 2 lbs ground beef (super lean), used seasoned bread crumbs , THEN added Worcester sauce, Dijon mustard, and a red pepper. I also used my Cuisinart to chop the onion & pepper together, and chopped it to a very fine mixture. That way the onion & pepper were evenly mixed into the meat. Next time, I will add more red pepper & add green pepper. Bon appetit y'all!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2014
Made this a number of times, always good. Substituted egg whites for egg, slightly more crumbs, a little spaghetti sauce, and a sprinkling of Worchestershire sauce. Also modded the topping to be less sweet..added some wasabi like hot sauce with tomato sauce, mixed and brushed. Killer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Matthew Melnick

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2014
Baking it..right now. Smells good. Can't wait to try it. I added Worcestershire Sauce, and green peppers chopped very small.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Southernbleuz

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2014
Super easy and tastes great! I vary it by mixing in a can of stewed tomatoes with the meat mix and because of the additional water, I heat it at 375 degrees rather than 350.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2014
Love it! It's easy and very good! Did everything as the recipe states and it's awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 2,893) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Easy Meatloaf

A simple, no-fail beef meatloaf with a tangy topping that's ready in no time.

Mary's Meatloaf

Even non-meatloaf fans like this rich dish. The secret’s in the glaze.

Mini Meatloaves

Individual loaves of yummy beef, cheese, and oats are baked with a tangy glaze.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States