Easy Meatloaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2014
Worked great. I left out the onions. I turned it into bacon cheddar meatloaf. Added cubes of mild cheddar to the mix and wrapped the whole thing in bacon. Put shredded cheddar on top when it was done.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Matt Deininger

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mmurphy74
Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2014
I added a Kroger's meatloaf seasoning mix, Italian seasoning, pepper, and I only used one egg instead of two. This is my first time making the meatloaf. I gave myself 3 stars because of the presentation. It tastes ok. Oh, I used 2 pounds of ground beef instead of 1 and 1/2. ??
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2014
This was so yummy! I added some garlic powder and little more pepper. It was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2014
I gave this a 5 because it is better than my other attempts at making meatloaf. Very delicious and easy to make. The only thing I will do differently next time is add a lil more seasoning. I didn't want to over do but the onion and green peppers I added gave it a lot of flavor. I did not sautéed my onions or peppers. I like the "crunch". Overall very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2014
Made this a few times easy and kid liked it. I did as one reviewer suggested...add topping: 3 tbsp. brown sugar, 4 tbsp. ketchup and 1 tsp. dry mustard
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2014
Great standard meatloaf recipe. I used a couple different techniques to make it even better. First, I soaked the breadcrumbs in the milk before adding it to the beef. Second, use a room temperature egg. Third, instead of sautéing the onion as some other posters suggested, I grated it on a box grader. I have made meatloaf with sautéed onions and grated onions, my family prefers the grated version because a few don't like the texture of onions. I also added a teaspoon of salt, a teaspoon of seasoned salt, and a heavy teaspoon of pepper. I'll add Worcestershire and some franks next time as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2014
This really is, as offered, an easy meatloaf. Not fancy, just quick and ready and good. For ease, I subbed a half-package of stove stop stuffing for the bread, then added as few favorite spices (cumin, oregano, basil, thyme, for kicks) and put it in the oven. go for the full time, it's better well-done. Any time I don't want to mess around, I'll use this one !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Capt.Quent

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sidney, Iowa, USA
Living In: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2014
Very good base to the recipe, so I gave it a like. Members additions/modifications is what makes it a 5 star:(Doubling ketchup mixture, sauteeing onions beforehand, adding worcestershire to the meat mixture) We both thought it was the best meatloaf we ever had. Of course we came from Moms that just couldn't figure it out, as a result, I rarely make meatloaf. That all changes now!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jan

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Villa Park, Illinois, USA
Living In: Ridgefield, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2014
Made the most marvelous meatloaf last night, thanks to this recipe! I did thought tweek it a bit. I grilled onions and red peppers, then puréed them adding kalamata olives and olive oil to add as a topper to the meatloaf! Lastly, adding bacon strips on top to simmer and add even more flavor! I served with steamed and puréed carrots and cauliflower!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2014
I really like this. Perfect for a first time meatloaf maker. I sauteed the onions in garlic and butter and used crackers instead of bread crumbs. Doubled the sauce but left some of the brown sugar out. Oh and I added a little steak sauce to the meat.turned out nice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tiyonia Johnson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 2,817) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Easy Meatloaf

A simple, no-fail beef meatloaf with a tangy topping that's ready in no time.

Mary's Meatloaf

Even non-meatloaf fans like this rich dish. The secret’s in the glaze.

Mini Meatloaves

Individual loaves of yummy beef, cheese, and oats are baked with a tangy glaze.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States