Easy Meatloaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2015
It would have been bland if I hadn't added 1 TBSP worcestershire. I sauteed the onion and a little garlic in some olive oil. It needs about 1 1/2 tsp salt. I used straight ketchup on top. I didn't want it too sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bobbie Jean

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Frankfort, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2015
Easy and delicious! I've made this several times. As others suggested, I do add a tablespoon of the worsch. sauce to the meat mixture as well as sautéed the onions and garlic. I also find myself adding extra breadcrumbs and making double the sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by elky
Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2015
Awesome recipe used almond breeze instead of milk to keep it parve .... And put sautéed onions after filled loaf pan had extra made muffins was a huge hit !!??
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2015
This was a great recipe. My whole family loves it. My kids request it all the time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2015
this is a great recipe. I added a lipton secret soup mix (beefy onion) and about 1 tablespoon of Worcestershire sauce in the meat mixture as my family is not into fresh onions. And they loved it. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2015
There is nothing wrong with this, but it looked better to me than it tasted once I made it. Still worth the try.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Randolph Shepherd

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2015
Not yet but I will let you know tonight looks goods !!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2015
Easy to do. Topping was a hit with the family. Will do again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by RockstarSue
Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2015
I followed the recipe exactly as written. It was very good, but not extremely flavorful. I did like that it was not greasy at all. I think next time I am going to add bacon to the top fora little more flavoring.. The recipe is very easy to follow. I loved the onion in it, i just used about 3/4 of one large onion. It looked like way too much, but cooked very nicely in the meatloaf. The real test will be when my 11 year old tries it when returning home from her friends house!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RockstarSue

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Long Island, New York, USA
Living In: Sandstone, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2015
trying the recipe...only used 1/4 cup of milk and like others added 1 tablespoon of worchester...wife ony wanted ketchup for topping...let you know later how it turned out...recipe looks awesome...oh...next time I will add 2 jalepenos and bacon...will post second additions later,,,however I have use bacon and jalepenos in other meatloaf recipes and came out awesome !!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 3,015) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Meatloaf

A simple, no-fail beef meatloaf with a tangy topping that's ready in no time.

Mary's Meatloaf

Even non-meatloaf fans like this rich dish. The secret’s in the glaze.

Mini Meatloaves

Individual loaves of yummy beef, cheese, and oats are baked with a tangy glaze.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States