Easy Meatloaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2015
Easy and very flavorful! I enjoyed the sauce on top the most and instead of bread crumbs I used Panko crumbs instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2015
Very easy to make. I used Italian bread crumbs and it have it a little extra flavor! Delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Maura Brett Vail

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2015
I made this recipe last night and it was AMAZING!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jamiaca Scott

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2015
This was super easy and really good. My husband loved the glaze on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2015
Very good recipe. I will make double sauce next time and add garlic when I saute the onions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sherrell Kellam

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2015
This recipe is a great outline. For those not used to the idea of brown sugar added to the topping, it's a classic carmelization tool :) it's in many bbq recipes and works amazingly with any meat. I always add a bunch of veggies in my meatloaf, carrots, celery (not too much), green and yellow onions, I love fresh peppers so it's not abnormal for me to add some fresh jalepenos and/or green chiles. never forget salt/pepper/garlic as they're great in everything. Meatloaf is a lot like lasagna, you can make it whichever way you want. Mexican, american, italian, whatever you feel like or have in your kitchen. Happy Cooking :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ChefTexasGirl:)

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Del Rio, Texas, USA
Living In: Oak Ridge, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2015
Made this for my girlfriend she swears it tastes just like the meatloaf her mother made and loved it....I Mean Loved IT! So it's the only meatloaf I make now. I did alter the recipe slightly. only had 1 lb of hamburger added 1 mild Italian sausage link, skinned sliced then quartered and added to to mixture before blending ingredients. 6 slightly toasted bread then cubed. I added two eggs because it didn't seem to be enough to bind such a loose mixture. I baked the loaf as directed but it seemed to need more sauce so I made a double recipe of sauce. I drained the excess grease carefully out of the loaf pan then topped it again with the sauce and baked it another 30 min. I'm making it again tonight the same way but plan to slightly sauté the onions Thank you for a great recipe and I consider it a 5 Star dinner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2015
I made this for my family and they really enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2015
I love this recipe. I have used it many time it's quick to fix and does take long to cook and my family loves it.. sometimes I may add a little extra to the recipe like sundried tomatoes or shredded carrots. It also taste great without any extras. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Roslyn Foy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by jann e
Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2015
Awesome. Used Worcestershire sauce in the recipe, no mustard, twice as much ketchup, and subbed 1 cup lentils for the last 0.5 lbs beef. Kids are it right up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 3,075) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Meatloaf

A simple, no-fail beef meatloaf with a tangy topping that's ready in no time.

Mary's Meatloaf

Even non-meatloaf fans like this rich dish. The secret’s in the glaze.

Mini Meatloaves

Individual loaves of yummy beef, cheese, and oats are baked with a tangy glaze.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States