Easy Meatloaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2014
This turn out very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2014
This recipe has really good consistency and taste! I, like others, added about a TBSP of Worcestershire sauce and sautéed fresh onion and garlic in real butter. I had to cut back on the milk or it would have been too watery. Cooked 45 minutes covered at 350 then uncovered for the last 15 minuted. Easy to make and delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2014
This was awesome. I need a few changes based on other reviews: I sautéed one whole white onion with some butter and fresh thyme. I sautéed some finely chopped mushrooms and garlic in butter. I added one table of Worcestershire sauce to the meat. I used 4 teaspoons instead of 2 tablespoons of brown sugar. I handed up having to cook it for an hour and 10 minutes. Also I put the whole loaf over some mushroom slices. It was really moist with a great flavor. I think next time I'll make some extra sauce in case somebody wants to use a little on their plate but honestly the flavor of the meat itself was so good it probably doesn't need more sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2014
This is recipe is amazing. The only thing I added was worchestershire sauce as suggested by other reviewers. My husband is an award winning executive chef and he said that I had made the "perfect meatloaf." Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2014
Great recipe! My father loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2014
Love it. So easy and great taste
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2014
Made this for my dad's birthday (for family). Sautéed diced carrots with onion & garlic before adding to meat, milk, herbed breadcrumbs & egg. Doubled the ketchup, brown sugar, mustard (added Worcestershire) topping and even saved some to put on top of meat after slicing. Had to bake for 1 hr, 20 min. Will definitely keep this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Lindsey Turney
Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2014
Classic recipe. I doubled the topping turned out delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2014
I havent tried it yet, but Im making this tomorrow for supper. It looks scrumptious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2014
Just a little tweaking. About 2 1/2 lbs. ground beef, 1/2 onion shredded, 2 cloves garlic, 1 c. ritz crackers smashed with rolling pin, 1 tbsp Worcestershire sauce, 1 egg, 1 c. milk, salt and pepper. Formed in 9X13. 3/4 c ketchup, 4 tbsp mustard, 6 tbsp bwn sugar. Baked for 1 hr 10 min. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Celeste

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Saint Helena, California, USA
Living In: Santa Rosa, California, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 2,772) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Meatloaf

See how to make a top-rated meatloaf that’s quick and easy.

Mary's Meatloaf

Even non-meatloaf fans like this rich dish. The secret’s in the glaze.

Mini Meatloaves

Individual loaves of yummy beef, cheese, and oats are baked with a tangy glaze.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States