Easy Meatloaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2014
I generally do not like meatloaf but I loved this recipe especially the topping of ketchup, mustard, and brown sugar. My boyfriend loved it as well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LARO1976

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Champlain, New York, USA
Living In: Mooers, New York, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2014
Absolutely love this recipe! I've already made it about five times now. Meatloaf is one of my boyfriends favorite dishes, and he cant get enough of it.The only changes that I made were to add a little bit of Worcester sauce, and a slice or two of bread, cubed. Also a little bit of cayenne pepper to the ketchup sauce
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2014
I tried this recipe and now I make this all the time, love it!! The only thing I changed was using spicy mustard instead of regular, it gives it a kick. =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Petra Bulinska

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2014
I made this recipe but substituted ground turkey and pork sausage. I also sautéed garlic, onions and red pepper. I had some left over quinoa, carrots and didn't have any bread crumbs around so I used 2 lunch bag size of Sun Chips crushed for the replacement. I also added the Worcestershire to the mix. In the sauce I have played with the mustards; I did separately grey poupon and durkee. They were both fantastic. Now my husband always says that I never make a meal the same twice. (He's right) I thought I would write it down so that I wouldn't forget. It was delicious. I have saved this one in my recipe box for sure. Moist, Juicy, and Delicious! Hopefully I will get close when I repeat it. I can't wait for the sandwiches for leftovers. MA from STL
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2014
I followed the recipe to a T, and it was not good at all. I really wish I had read the reviews beforehand so that I could have tried some of the tweaks, but instead I just looked at the star rating and assumed it would be good. However, it was way too moist and there were WAY too many onions - I hate it when recipes say things like a whole onion instead of giving actual measurements. The meat mixture was very bland and definitely needed more flavoring, which might have been helped by worcestershire like some of the other people tried. Also, the sauce for the topping had too much mustard, and you definitely need more sauce to have while you eat the meatloaf. I will not be making this recipe again - I'll be going back to the slightly more complicated, but 1,000 times better meatloaf recipe from Paula Dean. I am not a fan of wasting food so I will be doctoring up the remaining portion by pan searing slices of the meatloaf and making sandwiches - hopefully these will be much better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2014
I am NOT a cook at all.... but I was wanting meat loaf and cooked this recipe and OMG it was DELICIOUS... and EASY enough for someone like me to cook like a Rock Star... In fact, right after I finish this I am going to go make another one... ENJOY folks...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karen Warren

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2014
My husband loves meatloaf and this is his favorite! I do double the ketchup and brown sugar, and add about a teaspoon of Roasted Garlic and Bell Pepper seasoning to the meat. Yumm!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2014
My hubby and I really enjoyed this recipe! It was so moist and so tasty! ...and easy! Thanks for sharing! Will definitely be making again.... and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Peacock
Living In: Daphne, Alabama, USA
Photo by Tanya Rodriguez
Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2014
I used this recipe and it was my first time making meatloaf at all I love it. Turned out great! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tanya Rodriguez

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2014
I did not like the brown sugar in the meatloaf. i could not eat it like that
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rosanne magda

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 2,716) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Meatloaf

See how to make a top-rated meatloaf that’s quick and easy.

Mary's Meatloaf

Even non-meatloaf fans like this rich dish. The secret’s in the glaze.

Mini Meatloaves

Individual loaves of yummy beef, cheese, and oats are baked with a tangy glaze.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States