Easy Mashed Potato and Roasted Vegetable Enchiladas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2009
thought it was ok. will prob try it again, but not real soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2009
Very delish, healthy, vegetarian meal. I would definitely make your own enchilada sauce (I used the store brand- and it wasn't very good) Even with the enchilada sauce mishap- was very good- will be even better next time with the homemade stuff.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2009
Very good but will definately add some spices next time as others have noted.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2009
Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Niki

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2009
These were really good! Though I admit that I changed things a bit . . . used zucchini & peppers for the veggies, coasted them with oil, salt, pepper, chili powder and crushed garlic before roasting. Used the flavored oil in the mashed potatoes instead of butter (made my own potatoes) and added green onions to them. Fried the corn tortillas before filling and used green enchilada sauce. They were wonderful!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fresno, California, USA
Living In: Clovis, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2009
This was OK. If I were to make it again I'd want it to be less heavy on mashed potatoes, and I'd leave room for a lot more cheese in each enchilada.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa S.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cheektowaga, New York, USA
Living In: New City, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2009
This recipe has the potential to be wonderful, but I had a few issues with it. The mashed potatoes are completely overwhelming and the delicious roasted veggies get lost in them. I would recommend skipping the mashed potatoes altogether, or just spreading a VERY thing layer on each tortilla and then a nice big layer of veggies before rolling them up. Great concept though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2009
I don't think I'll be making this again. It was just an ok tasting recipe with a lot of prep work. I was disapponted when my enchiladas turned out soggy and bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ker

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2009
My husband LOATHES vegetables and said "Please make this anytime". Yay! I loved it. I confess I strayed from the recipe but only because I had already made roasted veggies and was looking for something to do with them. The vegetable mix already had potatoes in them (asparagus, red bells, onion, garlic and cauliflower, too) so I just tossed them with a bit of the homemade ench. sauce (also from this site). It really is a great meal. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Harvestdance

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2009
This was a great recipe! I would have never thought it would be so good except my sister told me about it. I followed the recipe exactly except for making mash potatoes from scratch. My kids loved it too and it will be put into the collection of our favorite recipes. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mumof5

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 167) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Roasted Garlic Mashed Potatoes

The sweet flavor of roasted garlic makes these mashed potatoes to savor.

Easy Vegetable Pot Pie

All you need are a few minutes to prepare this simple veggie pot pie.

Perfect Mashed Potatoes

Watch a foolproof method for making the ultimate comfort food.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States