Easy Mashed Potato and Roasted Vegetable Enchiladas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2010
I loved this, but I did make some changes. I roasted red pepper, yellow pepper, red onion, mushrooms and zucchini seasoned with my homemade taco seasoning. Then I used leftover garlic mashed potatoes and green enchilada sauce. I topped it with salsa, avacado, and green onion. This was such an easy, comforting food! And no cheese necessary because of the creamy potatoes. Thanks...I never would have thought of potatoes in an enchilada.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2010
An inexpensive meal that we were sort of 'eh' about. I didn't have zucchini but did add sauteed onion. I added a can of green chilies which I do not recommend. Usually green chilies taste so good in enchiladas but it was a bad combination with the broccoli. I made mashed potatoes using 2 large russets leaving the skin on to add a little extra nutrients. I think garlic would have added a lot to this dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FieldGreens

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Newcastle, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2010
Everyone I make these for LOVES them! As a vegetarian I really appreciate such a hearty meal. Wonderful!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boston, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Dallas, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2009
I loved this! I finished the leftovers in two days - this was really easy to make and very filling! I served it with salsa and guacamole, yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hope

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Roanoke, Virginia, USA
Living In: Montclair, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2009
This is one of the worst meals I have made on this website. The flavors did not go together at all. My family barely touched it. Will not make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2009
I served this with Amy's Cilantro Cream Sauce on the side (spicy and good!)and everything was delicious. I also made the Sangria! Sangria! recipe. Honestly, enchiladas are always a lot of effort but these were worth it. Tip: Make sure they're room temp when putting them in the oven and cover them with tented tinfoil when baking to keep them from drying out. Yum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FRANCIE63

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Overland Park, Kansas, USA
Living In: Merriam, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2009
This was yummy! I estimated on the mashed potatoes and maybe overdid it because it was heavy on the mashed potatoes, I thought. But it was delicious. Don't skip the extra sauce on top. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Justine
Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2009
This was easy and really good! I added chili powder and cumin to the vegetables and stir fried them instead of roasting them. These turned out great! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Justine

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2009
I've been making this recipe for a couple months now, and it is fantastic! I'm never going back to making traditional beef or chicken enchiladas. You can sub a variety of veggies depending on what's in season, or to suit your palate. The only thing I do differently is make the potatoes from scratch and add a little melted butter with garlic and a touch of milk to them. It makes them a little creamer. Plus I love garlic :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah T

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Tallahassee, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2009
My whole family loved this dish, including a very picky 4 year old boy who scarfed it down. Ok, ketchup was used to help. I followed the directions except used flour tortillas and didn't do the warming them in the pan thing and they still came out awesome. Were even better the next day as leftovers! Will make again for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by savvyone

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bay City, Michigan, USA
Living In: Fargo, North Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 172) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Sweet Summer Desserts
Sweet Summer Desserts

Summertime is all the sweeter with light desserts that satisfy without weighing you down.

Let's Make Zucchini Bread
Let's Make Zucchini Bread

Buried in zucchini? It's time to make zucchini bread! Choose from over 100 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Roasted Garlic Mashed Potatoes

The sweet flavor of roasted garlic makes these mashed potatoes to savor.

Easy Vegetable Pot Pie

All you need are a few minutes to prepare this simple veggie pot pie.

Perfect Mashed Potatoes

Watch a foolproof method for making the ultimate comfort food.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States