Easy Mashed Potato and Roasted Vegetable Enchiladas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2010
so so good. great vegetarian dish that wasn't just a 'cheese' enchilada. I really enjoyed it and had leftovers for a few meals!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2010
I really enjoyed this recipe, very tasty! I made mashed potatoes instead of using the instant packaged kind (I don't think they taste nearly as good as real mashed potatoes) & I used green enchilada sauce. Next time I want to try half with green and the other half with red enchilada sauce. I topped the enchiladas with olives and sour cream. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chino, California, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2010
Absolutely delicious!!! Substituted the mashed potatoes with quinoa. That way you get the protein since quinoa is loaded with protein. I think the texture is also better with the quinoa. Also make sure you make enough sauce to smother the enchiladas and add a little sauce to the filling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2010
Excellent dish! I come from a mexican-american home where enchiladas make a weekly (if not more) appearance on the menu. I love all varieties of enchiladas but this one is close to the top of the list. Hubby says its his favorite. I loved the use of mashed potatoes as the base instead of some can of soup like a lot of recipes call for. I think I might even try that with my chicken enchiladas. Do yourself a favor, though, and make the mashed potatoes from scratch. No Flakes, No Way!!! That is my all-time pet peeve. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stephanie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA
Living In: Monterey, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2010
Added some seasoning to the vegetables (garlic powder, onion powder, cumin, chili powder), made as a casserole. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2010
Quite disappointing! I had high hopes for this dish. The flavors/combination just didn't mesh well. The potato/veggie filling was delicious, but was ruined with the addition of the mexican flavor components. Would have been much better in a crepe vs. tortilla with enchilada sauce. I was bummed that we spent the money and time on this dish. Would never make again. :-(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2010
Wow! The roasted vegetables have so much flaver! I wanted to make it more spicy, so I added peppers and onions and skipped the carrots. Also, I'm not big on packaged foods, so I mashed some potatoes and used the "Ten Minute Enchilada Sauce" recipe. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2010
i use this as a starter recipe all the time, substituting different veggies for what i have on hand or am in the mood for. Taste great and so much better for you than "vegetarian" cheese enchiladas!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Pinon Hills, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2010
I skipped the broccoli and zucchini and added black beans, pineapple salsa, & rice (I used a mix of red, brown, and wild). I also cooked the instant mashed potatoes with just water-they turn out just fine. The two cups of cooked rice really, really brought a "meat" texture to the party!! My husband really thought that there was hamburger in this (recently switched to vegetarian)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2010
My husband just adores enchiladas. I've been trying to skip the meat and up the vegetables once or twice a week. This was the recipe we chose, and I was not disappointed. Husband has me figured out with the no meat and uber veggie recipes, and actually stated "I know, there's no meat, don't bother telling me, it's so good I don't care". Honestly, one of the best vegetarian recipes I've tried thus far. I do prefer chicken enchiladas, but this is a very close second, and healthier. Definitely will make again. Additionally, these came out prettier than a standard batch of enchiladas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Spokane, Washington, USA

Displaying results 41-50 (of 172) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Salsa from Mild to Wild
Salsa from Mild to Wild

Salsa is the fresh condiment you can make at home and put on everything.

Healthy, Delicious Recipes
Healthy, Delicious Recipes

Whether you're going low-carb, low fat, paleo, or gluten-free, we have recipes just for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Roasted Garlic Mashed Potatoes

The sweet flavor of roasted garlic makes these mashed potatoes to savor.

Easy Vegetable Pot Pie

All you need are a few minutes to prepare this simple veggie pot pie.

Perfect Mashed Potatoes

Watch a foolproof method for making the ultimate comfort food.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States