Easy Mashed Potato and Roasted Vegetable Enchiladas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2011
I mostly followed the recipe but I added a pack of taco seasoning and some cumin to the veggies before I roasted them. Also I threw in three big hunks of garlic to get roasted and later mashed them with my homemade mashed potatoes (fake just don't do it for me). I wasn't able to find corn tortillas so I used flour and they came out great. This is an awesome recipe that I will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2011
The taste was good. BUT, I would have liked better quantity calculations. For example: 2 Cups broccoli florets vs 1 head broccoli, cut into florets. I don't have packages of instant potato flakes so I had to guess again about how much to use from the box. Numbers and quantities are more user friendly for me since I don't go to the store to buy the ingredients for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2011
I used this more for the idea of mashed potatoes in an enchilada than for the recipe itself. I had leftover mashed potatoes, and I decided to pan-brown my veg instead of roasting, and I used items I had on hand rather than the items called for in the recipe. The method was good and the result was what I wanted. I rate this 4 stars because of the mashed potato flakes rather than real mashed potatoes, but the rest would be quite yummy. I used the ten minute enchilada recipe from this site, which worked out beautifully.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2011
This dish is GREAT! I read a lot of the reviews and decided to make a few modifications: I used a package of taco seasoning as I stir-fried the veggies: onions, garlic, mushrooms, red pepper, yellow pepper. I roasted the carrots and broccoli and folded that into the stir-fry. I then poured some enchilada sauce in to moisten. I layered the potato/veggie mixture with tortillas and cheese in a casserole dish. Poured the rest of the sauce on the top and sprinkled with cheese. Fabulous!!!! A great way to "sneak" in a LOT of vegetables. And the mushrooms are the perfect meat substitute. This goes into the rotation! (Next time, I will try to reduce the fat).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2011
These were incredibly easy and delicious! I did everything as written, except that I omitted the mushrooms. I used an organic instant potato that had less "weird" ingredients than the traditional instant potatoes. Husband loved them too. This will be added to our regular rotation. I made the during my toddler's afternoon nap and then just heated them in the oven at dinner time. They tasted even better reheated for lunch the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Buffalo, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2010
so so good. great vegetarian dish that wasn't just a 'cheese' enchilada. I really enjoyed it and had leftovers for a few meals!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2010
I really enjoyed this recipe, very tasty! I made mashed potatoes instead of using the instant packaged kind (I don't think they taste nearly as good as real mashed potatoes) & I used green enchilada sauce. Next time I want to try half with green and the other half with red enchilada sauce. I topped the enchiladas with olives and sour cream. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chino, California, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2010
Absolutely delicious!!! Substituted the mashed potatoes with quinoa. That way you get the protein since quinoa is loaded with protein. I think the texture is also better with the quinoa. Also make sure you make enough sauce to smother the enchiladas and add a little sauce to the filling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2010
Excellent dish! I come from a mexican-american home where enchiladas make a weekly (if not more) appearance on the menu. I love all varieties of enchiladas but this one is close to the top of the list. Hubby says its his favorite. I loved the use of mashed potatoes as the base instead of some can of soup like a lot of recipes call for. I think I might even try that with my chicken enchiladas. Do yourself a favor, though, and make the mashed potatoes from scratch. No Flakes, No Way!!! That is my all-time pet peeve. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stephanie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA
Living In: Monterey, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2010
Added some seasoning to the vegetables (garlic powder, onion powder, cumin, chili powder), made as a casserole. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 167) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Roasted Garlic Mashed Potatoes

The sweet flavor of roasted garlic makes these mashed potatoes to savor.

Easy Vegetable Pot Pie

All you need are a few minutes to prepare this simple veggie pot pie.

Perfect Mashed Potatoes

Watch a foolproof method for making the ultimate comfort food.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States