Easy Mashed Potato and Roasted Vegetable Enchiladas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Photo by Poppet50c
Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2011
I quite liked these, nice dish with no meat.... i did have a problem with the veges, after only 15 minutes my broccoli was burning and i had it at 200C i wa a bit annoying, the carrots were a but crunchy but it worked in the end. i would have put more cheese in, but overall i really liked this. =DDD good vege dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Poppet50c

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Waitakere , Auckland, New Zealand

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2011
You Can Taist The Bacon Every Where
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Luis Enrique

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2011
WOW WOW WOW! Were these ever good! I took the advise of other reviewers and sprinkled an envelope of taco seasoning on my veggies before roasting. My husband was eating them hot out of the oven. I also added chunked onion and whole garlic cloves to the veggies. I might add a can of green chilies or a poblano chili next time for some added heat. But this was a FANTASTIC dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KOALAGIRL

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Malvern, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2011
Really good; we found a low salt taco sauce (couldn't find a bottled enchiladas sauce) and we'll definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elaine Smith Payne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2011
This was delicious. It was my 1st attempt to make enchilada sauce. I prefer not buying them, too processed, too much salt. Even my father who doesn't like "new" food and is a meat and potatoes guy went back for seconds. I just used a few shakes of sea salt instead of the measure 1/8. I used asparagus instead of broccoli as well. Also the Red Enchilada Sauce recipie was from this site by sal
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2011
I mostly followed the recipe but I added a pack of taco seasoning and some cumin to the veggies before I roasted them. Also I threw in three big hunks of garlic to get roasted and later mashed them with my homemade mashed potatoes (fake just don't do it for me). I wasn't able to find corn tortillas so I used flour and they came out great. This is an awesome recipe that I will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2011
The taste was good. BUT, I would have liked better quantity calculations. For example: 2 Cups broccoli florets vs 1 head broccoli, cut into florets. I don't have packages of instant potato flakes so I had to guess again about how much to use from the box. Numbers and quantities are more user friendly for me since I don't go to the store to buy the ingredients for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2011
I used this more for the idea of mashed potatoes in an enchilada than for the recipe itself. I had leftover mashed potatoes, and I decided to pan-brown my veg instead of roasting, and I used items I had on hand rather than the items called for in the recipe. The method was good and the result was what I wanted. I rate this 4 stars because of the mashed potato flakes rather than real mashed potatoes, but the rest would be quite yummy. I used the ten minute enchilada recipe from this site, which worked out beautifully.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2011
This dish is GREAT! I read a lot of the reviews and decided to make a few modifications: I used a package of taco seasoning as I stir-fried the veggies: onions, garlic, mushrooms, red pepper, yellow pepper. I roasted the carrots and broccoli and folded that into the stir-fry. I then poured some enchilada sauce in to moisten. I layered the potato/veggie mixture with tortillas and cheese in a casserole dish. Poured the rest of the sauce on the top and sprinkled with cheese. Fabulous!!!! A great way to "sneak" in a LOT of vegetables. And the mushrooms are the perfect meat substitute. This goes into the rotation! (Next time, I will try to reduce the fat).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2011
These were incredibly easy and delicious! I did everything as written, except that I omitted the mushrooms. I used an organic instant potato that had less "weird" ingredients than the traditional instant potatoes. Husband loved them too. This will be added to our regular rotation. I made the during my toddler's afternoon nap and then just heated them in the oven at dinner time. They tasted even better reheated for lunch the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Buffalo, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 172) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Roasted Garlic Mashed Potatoes

The sweet flavor of roasted garlic makes these mashed potatoes to savor.

Easy Vegetable Pot Pie

All you need are a few minutes to prepare this simple veggie pot pie.

Perfect Mashed Potatoes

Watch a foolproof method for making the ultimate comfort food.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States