Easy Mashed Potato and Roasted Vegetable Enchiladas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2004
excellent.......made just as it was.....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2004
This recipe came out really good. I used "real" mashed potatoes, only because I like them kinda lumpy. I served it to my guests with some spanish rice and red wine. What a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Santa Rosa, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2004
It was good. I cut my veggies a bit to small, i would leave them bigger next time. Also added some salsa jack cheese. I didn't think it was hard to make at all. We freezed the remaning and it tasted better when we ate them again later in the week.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2003
It was good, definitely not a quick meal. You could do shortcuts, such as getting frozen vegetables instead of fresh. We didn't like it the first night, but had loads of left overs, so I added more cheese the second night and also added sour cream..........Now it won the family's approval! Would make again, but, will take shortcuts, get mild enchilada sauce and sour cream for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2003
At first this recipe looked kind of hard, but my fiancee said it sounded good so I made it and it was easy and very yummy! Left-overs were good, too. (Just reheated @ 350) This makes a lot... you have to use a dish bigger than 9X13, and each time I've made this, there is extra filling which can be saved by it's self for lunch. I made this a few hours before company (so that I wouldn't be in the kitchen the whole time) and wraped in foil until baking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2003
Delicious! I cooked the veggies in a wok instead of grilling and added other veggies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2003
I made this awhile ago and really need to make this again. This made up nice & easy. thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dwieberg

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Elmira Heights, New York, USA
Living In: Ellijay, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: May 31, 2003
I used the idea of this recipe, But I made it sort of like a vegetarian sheppard's pie. I cut up 1 large zucchini then salted it in a strainer, I let it sit until alot of water came out, then I rinsed it with warm water and squeezed it tightly with my hand so all the water/salt can come out, Then I chopped carrots and mushrooms and added to the zucchini with some oil, salt, black pepper and chilli powder. After awhile I roasted all the veggies in the microwave until they were tender, I then put a big glop of home made mashed potatoes on top, spread it out with a fork and broiled it in the oven just to get abit crispy on top! It was really good, Me and my mom ate it, the mushrooms were so good and the zucchini wasn't full of water since I salted it, I made 1 pie plate and have a very tiny bit left (Can't wait to eat it today!!) Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AMATULLAH

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2003
This was amazingly delicious and easy. I had extra vegetables left over from a gathering and figured I'd try this before they went bad. It was yummy. My family loved it to. Only thing I'd change is more veggies I like better (not a big mushroom fan). I used butter & herb instant potatoes with the seasoning packs and lots of mexican mix cheese. Really helped give a nice flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Wooster, Ohio, USA
Living In: Apex, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2003
Makes quite a bit! Very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 172) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Roasted Garlic Mashed Potatoes

The sweet flavor of roasted garlic makes these mashed potatoes to savor.

Easy Vegetable Pot Pie

All you need are a few minutes to prepare this simple veggie pot pie.

Perfect Mashed Potatoes

Watch a foolproof method for making the ultimate comfort food.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States