Easy Mashed Potato and Roasted Vegetable Enchiladas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2004
I cooked this for one of my personal chef clients. It was rather bland. Had a funny texture. For vegetarians, this might be your recipe. Kind of messy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WINNONA

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Costa Mesa, California, USA
Living In: Laguna Beach, California, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2004
This is awesome! I've had potato enchiladas at Mexican restaurants but was always afraid to try them at home. I used less veggies and mashed potatoes than called for, omitted carrot (had none), added onion and green pepper (roasted). Also added cumin to veggies before roasting (I mess with every recipe I get my hands on - It's nothing personal). Hubby loved it, as well. VERY good with refried beans, sour cream & Chi Chi's salsa (my fave). THANK YOU for sharing this!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wheaton, Illinois, USA
Living In: Rockford, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2004
Tasted very good, but I'd take the "easy" out of the name.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LYNNP1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Flintstone, Georgia, USA
Living In: Boise, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2004
I roasted the vegetables the day before, so there wasn't too much to do the evening we were having these for dinner. I especially liked the vegetable/potato mixture, but the enchiladas were good as well. Next time I would halve the vegetables and potatoes, since less than half were used. The enchilada sauce you use is important to how they come out (I might try homemade next time rather than canned).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2004
I made this over the weekend for my vegetarian sister in law and it was great! I used broccoli, onions, zucchini, assorted bell peppers & mushrooms. I also made my own mashed potatoes with red potatoes and it really gave it a great taste. I thought this would be an odd combo and not be that good, but it really was great. I made some and left out the mushrooms for my husband and even he loved them. The roasted veggies alone were really tasty and I hope to find another way to use them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Byron, Georgia, USA
Living In: Guilford, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2004
excellent.......made just as it was.....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2004
This recipe came out really good. I used "real" mashed potatoes, only because I like them kinda lumpy. I served it to my guests with some spanish rice and red wine. What a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Santa Rosa, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2004
It was good. I cut my veggies a bit to small, i would leave them bigger next time. Also added some salsa jack cheese. I didn't think it was hard to make at all. We freezed the remaning and it tasted better when we ate them again later in the week.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2003
It was good, definitely not a quick meal. You could do shortcuts, such as getting frozen vegetables instead of fresh. We didn't like it the first night, but had loads of left overs, so I added more cheese the second night and also added sour cream..........Now it won the family's approval! Would make again, but, will take shortcuts, get mild enchilada sauce and sour cream for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2003
At first this recipe looked kind of hard, but my fiancee said it sounded good so I made it and it was easy and very yummy! Left-overs were good, too. (Just reheated @ 350) This makes a lot... you have to use a dish bigger than 9X13, and each time I've made this, there is extra filling which can be saved by it's self for lunch. I made this a few hours before company (so that I wouldn't be in the kitchen the whole time) and wraped in foil until baking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 167) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Roasted Garlic Mashed Potatoes

The sweet flavor of roasted garlic makes these mashed potatoes to savor.

Easy Vegetable Pot Pie

All you need are a few minutes to prepare this simple veggie pot pie.

Perfect Mashed Potatoes

Watch a foolproof method for making the ultimate comfort food.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States