Easy Mashed Potato and Roasted Vegetable Enchiladas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2007
These are delicious, my non-vegetarian kids loved these. I added fresh onion and garlic to the vegetables for added flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Diane Cooke

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2007
Great comfort food.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tommy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: West Kirby, Merseyside, England, U.K.
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2007
I used regular mushrooms and a bit more cheese then called for, I think. Next time I will make real mashed potatoes but none the less I LOVED this recipe. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jasmine Couillard

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2007
I used the veggies I had at home (leeks, green peppers, mushrooms, onions, sunchokes and broccoli) and I used fresh potatoes but the recipe was a good base and my vegetarian husband really enjoyed them. Nice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ashley S

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Leeds, Yorkshire, England, U.K.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2007
This is one of my favorite recipes! I used ready made mashed potatoes to save time. Next time I might substitute something for the zucchini because it gets soggy when roasted and I don't care for the texture. I used 2 cans of Hatch roasted garlic green enchilada sauce. Its a spicy sauce but it really complements the roasted veggies and mashed potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by veggiegirly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2007
I was pleasantly surprised by this recipe! It turned out GREAT! My toddlers and my husband ate these like crazy. I used real mashed potatoes instead of instant (much better!), and I put some monterrey jack cheese in with the cheddar cheese, and sliced regular mushrooms instead of button ones. Tasted wonderful. Great recipe--we are a family of four, and one recipe lasted us for two dinners and my lunch! Highly reccommended.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2006
This is a great recipe that I make often. I add other vegetables that I have in the house, like peppers or cauliflower. I sprinkle the veggies with Goya Adobo too, for a little extra flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2006
This makes a ton! I definitely had 12 very full burrito-sized enchiladas that I had to use two baking dishes for. However, everyone I served them to really seemed to enjoy them. I don't like mushrooms so I did two heads of broccoli instead. I also added one medium onion, coarsely chopped. I made my own mashed potatoes (used red potatoes) and made my own enchilada sauce using a recipe off of this site. These were very filling and tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sola

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Spokane, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2006
Even my picky roommates love this one! It's easy to substitute a variety of veggies to please whatever crowd. If I don't have time for roasting the veggies or don't want to heat up the kitchen by using the oven, it's easy to chop the veggies and throw them in a frying pan with some olive oil. I use a bit of cumin and some chili powder for seasoning and it comes out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
52 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2005
Good starting recipe! All five in our family loved it. We used lavash bread (flat bread) b/c that's what we had on hand, and I made it as a casserole - super easy and good! We are vegetarian - almost vegan(dh has high cholesterol)- and haven't been able to enjoy a casserole type dish for several years now. This is a great way to get that creamy, cheesy type taste without all the fat that you usually find with cream soups and lots of cheese. Homemade enchilada sauce is easy to make and I think it added lots of good flavor that would have be lacking with store bought. We'll definitely make this again, however we will add some seasoning to the veggies - taco seasoning perhaps, or just salt, pepper, cumin like others have suggested. Thanks for the excellent recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
43 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 172) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Roasted Garlic Mashed Potatoes

The sweet flavor of roasted garlic makes these mashed potatoes to savor.

Easy Vegetable Pot Pie

All you need are a few minutes to prepare this simple veggie pot pie.

Perfect Mashed Potatoes

Watch a foolproof method for making the ultimate comfort food.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States