Easy Mashed Potato and Roasted Vegetable Enchiladas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2007
This recipe tasted okay. It was a lot simpler than I expected based on the ingredient list. I really liked the vegetable/potato mixture by itself, but it resulted in weird flavor with the enchilada sauce. The amount of vegetable/potato mixture was double what fit in the tortillas. I will probably not make this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Violet

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2007
Delicious! I added a few more spices like red pepper and paprika and a litle salt and garlic and I threw in some black olives I had laying around. Otherwise I followed the recipe pretty closely and the fam loved it. My bro brought some to work for lunch and his co-workers loved it too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Brookfield, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2007
I made this one night and my non-veg boyfriend literally couldn't stop talking about them. I used whole wheat tortillas to make them a little more healthy and they were great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by skluck

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2007
Really yummy!!! I used homemade mashed potatoes though and mixed enchilada sauce in them. Very much a comfort food. I will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2007
I made this recipe for a private school lunch - had to be meatless. The kids loved it and the parents raved! I was asked for the recipe many, many times - even years later! I used flour tortillas instead of the corn just to make each serving a little larger.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jalexandropoulos

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Sitka, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2007
These are delicious, my non-vegetarian kids loved these. I added fresh onion and garlic to the vegetables for added flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2007
Great comfort food.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tommy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: West Kirby, Merseyside, England, U.K.
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2007
I used regular mushrooms and a bit more cheese then called for, I think. Next time I will make real mashed potatoes but none the less I LOVED this recipe. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2007
I used the veggies I had at home (leeks, green peppers, mushrooms, onions, sunchokes and broccoli) and I used fresh potatoes but the recipe was a good base and my vegetarian husband really enjoyed them. Nice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ashley S

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Leeds, Yorkshire, England, U.K.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2007
This is one of my favorite recipes! I used ready made mashed potatoes to save time. Next time I might substitute something for the zucchini because it gets soggy when roasted and I don't care for the texture. I used 2 cans of Hatch roasted garlic green enchilada sauce. Its a spicy sauce but it really complements the roasted veggies and mashed potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by veggiegirly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 167) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Roasted Garlic Mashed Potatoes

The sweet flavor of roasted garlic makes these mashed potatoes to savor.

Easy Vegetable Pot Pie

All you need are a few minutes to prepare this simple veggie pot pie.

Perfect Mashed Potatoes

Watch a foolproof method for making the ultimate comfort food.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States