Easy Mashed Potato and Roasted Vegetable Enchiladas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2008
These were tasty! I much prefer regular enchiladas, but these were a nice change. I followed the recipe exactly but added more seasoning and more cheese. Thanks, really good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Mrs.Williams
Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2008
I really liked these! The only changes I made were that I halved the recipe, used homemade mashed potatoes, added some red onion to the veggie mix, and also used some monterey jack cheese aswell as the cheddar. I will definitely make these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs.Williams

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ventura, California, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2008
We love these. I only used one packet of potatoes, and used broccoli, zucchini and onions for the vegetables. The kids even ate it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Homeward Hearts

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2008
Tasty, unique combination. I made it without cheese this time, but will add some next time. Also, the enchilada sauce is very important. Go with a brand you know and trust.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pullman, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2008
I didn't warm the tortillas. Although they cracked as I rolled, it's all mended when they bake in sauce. This is very original. It make too much filling though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Salem, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2008
Too much potato, and very salty. I gave it a three, because I asked my family to vote on it too. May make it again, but would definitely make some changes. Instead of boxed mashed potatoes, I will make my own. I will use other vegetables, like peppers and onions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ECHOQUEEN

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: North Providence, Rhode Island, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2008
The enchiladas looked and smelled amazing, but the taste was not as good as I expected. They have a strong vegetable flavor because of the choice of ingredients. It might be better with roasted peppers, corn, beans, etc. and go with a traditional mix. That said, I still gave this recipe a 4 star rating because when I topped it with jalapeños, shredded lettuce, and salsa - I did enjoy it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by www.GlutenReport.com

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2008
It has a good flavor, but way too much mashed potato. If I make it again, I will significantly reduce the amount of mashed potato.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jeffrey East

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Okeechobee, Florida, USA
Living In: Mill Valley, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2007
I'm a vegetarian, but I love to throw parties for a diverse group of friends. This was a great recipe that satisfied the health conscious as well as the "burger and beer" element. It was nice and hearty, and was great with a side of slow-cooked black beans for some added protein. Rave reviews from all, and great the next day as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2007
EXCELLENT. My sweetie is a vegetarian and I am not, however, I cook our meals for the week on Sunday and I am always looking for great meals for us both to eat. This was easily our favorite meal of the week...we LOVED it. We argued over who got to take the majority of the leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jabby1999

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 167) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Roasted Garlic Mashed Potatoes

The sweet flavor of roasted garlic makes these mashed potatoes to savor.

Easy Vegetable Pot Pie

All you need are a few minutes to prepare this simple veggie pot pie.

Perfect Mashed Potatoes

Watch a foolproof method for making the ultimate comfort food.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States