Easy Mashed Potato and Roasted Vegetable Enchiladas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by KellyN
Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2015
So good! I'll definitely be making this dish again! Next time I'll probably add more enchilada sauce and use less or completely eliminate the carrots. Love them, but not so much in this dish. Maybe I'll add onion next time instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KellyN

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Ssandoval
Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2015
super easy to make !!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2015
Instant potatoes were terrible, and that was the overwhelming flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heidi Parker

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2014
Everone loved this. I added cumin and chili powder to the veg mix. Next time I might try red potatoes instead of mashed. Definite keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by John

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chico, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2014
Add a packet of taco seasoning along with the salt and pepper before roasting veggies. Makes a WORLD of difference in the flavor. A friend of mine used the leftover potato/veggie mix to make calazones. :) Also, you can use a bag of thawed broccoli florets to cut down on time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Patty

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2014
LOVED THEM! I just did mashed potatoes and broccoli and they were amazing. I will definitely be cooking these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kelso!

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: West Valley City, Utah, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2014
Delicious! Made this with homemade mashed potatoes and a taco cheese blend. I also sprinkled taco seasoning over the veggies before roasting and put the carrots in for about 15 mins before adding the other veggies. Will definitely be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Paula Mercier

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Glenville, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2014
Made this as directed in recipe and it was good. Will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2014
Okay, I just can't give enchiladas filled with mashed potatoes a 5 star rating; but for a wacky throw-together dish this was a family pleaser. SHORT CUTS to save time and clean up: I used fresh carrot shreds, 1 head of fresh broccoli, a mix of frozen zucchini and onions, and frozen mushrooms. I also bought ready-made, micowavable mashed potatoes. I put all the veggies, olive oil, salt and pepper in a lg. ziplock bag and gave them the "shake and bake" treatment. Then I BROILED them for about 15 min., turning halfway through (cut cooking time in half). While they were cooking I headed the tortillas in a microwave tortilla warmer for a min. and the mashed potatoes in the microwave for three min. I added a can of chopped green chiles and a small can of chopped olives. Once the veggies were heated through and the broccoli started to get a little brown on the tips (don't burn it), I set up a quick assembly line. Put about 1/3 of can of sauce on the bottom of a microwave (glass or pottery) 13X9 pan. Then I spooned in a large heap of potatoes and mashed the broiled veggies into them and added a little cheese. I rolled them (sort of, they are fat, so I put the seams on the side, more like a soft taco), and put them in the pan tight. This made about 12 enchiladas. I topped the whole thing with the rest of the sauce, the chiles, olives, and a layer of cheese. Cover and heat in the microwave for 6 min. until the cheese is melted. Serve right away.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2013
Super delicious! I used fresh garlic mashed potatoes, as I am a scratch made kinda woman. I used roasted zucchini, broccoli, onions, and mushrooms in them and they turned out great. I actually had much leftover filling, so the next day I made enchilada pie. It works really well with just two tortillas, a packet of sauce, and the leftover filling. To this I also added black olives and Daiya mozzarella cheese. Totally vegan, totally yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allison M. Rykiel

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: College Station, Texas, USA
Living In: Moscow, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 172) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Roasted Garlic Mashed Potatoes

The sweet flavor of roasted garlic makes these mashed potatoes to savor.

Easy Vegetable Pot Pie

All you need are a few minutes to prepare this simple veggie pot pie.

Perfect Mashed Potatoes

Watch a foolproof method for making the ultimate comfort food.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States