Easy Mashed Potato and Roasted Vegetable Enchiladas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2008
A really good stick to your ribs kind of meal that's healthier with the addition of all the veggies!I was thrown off by the small amount of potato flakes called for (barely a cups worth) and figured out quickly that I needed to add double to triple that amount to equal the liquid ingredients for the mashed potatoes. Maybe it's just a typo.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2008
This is one of my favorite recipes (minus the carrots)! Love it, love it, love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Lillian
Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2008
This was very good! It should be called a Mexican knish. I used 2 leeks, 1 red pepper, 1 green pepper and 3 large cloves of garlic, because my kids don't like the ones named in the recipe. You could use any veggies that you like. I'm glad I read the reviews, because blandness would of been a problem if I didn't add cayenne pepper, chili powder and cumin, along with the salt and pepper stated in the recipe. I sprinkled these seasonings on the veggies before roasting them. I used homemade mashed potatoes. Also, this recipe calls for 8 oz. shredded cheddar, but that is only enough cheese for 8 enchiladas. I would use 12 to 16 oz. of shredded cheddar. There is a lot of prep and mess when making this recipe but it is surely worth it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Whitestone, New York, USA
Living In: Long Island, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2008
Good. I followed the recipe except I made fresh mashed potatoes instead of instant, blanched the carrots for a couple minutes before roasting so they veg would get done quicker, and made it a casserole. I think it needs more mexican spices because the enchilada sauce we used didn't do the trick. I'd add some taco seasoning to the mashed potatoes and maybe some cumin and chili powder to the roasted veg next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Fairmont, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2008
This recipe taste ok, but I don't think the taste was worth the effort. It was kind of bland for my taste and could have certainly used some more spice and seasoning. Again, it wasn't bad, but it wasn't worth the work.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sugar Land, Texas, USA
Living In: College Station, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2008
Mine ended up being too dry, I even used an extra cup or so of enchilada sauce. The filling was very good but a little bland. Maybe a can of green chilis and some of the sauce mixed in would have helped. Pepperjack would have been a good cheese to use. I did substitute red and green pepper for the carots. I also didn't like the corn tortillas I used the flavor was a little overpowering, I'll try again with flour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kalex

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lake Oswego, Oregon, USA
Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2008
I made these for a couple who just had a baby as an easy casserole dish for them to throw in the oven. While I didn't taste it, they said they loved it and it was the perfect comfort food they needed!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ChristinaW

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chehalis, Washington, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2008
I just want you to know that this recipe is FANTASTIC! and versatile, and a great one to make when you have a mixed group of vegetarians and carnivores. You can follow the recipe exactly and it WILL be yummy, or you can substitute almost anything for almost anything else. The last time I made this I didn't have mashed potatoes or zucchini. You can just use 2 tbs grated cheese in place of the mashed potatoes and it will still hold together okay, not as well, but okay. I used broccoli, carrots, and green peppers and was sure to put plenty of enchilada sauce and cheese over the top. EVERYONE (all six from age 12 to 46) in the family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Schenectady, New York, USA
Living In: Clarkston, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2008
What a fab change to a family favorite! Used fresh garlic, salt, pepper that I added to veggies. And I used green enchilada sauce for an extra kick. Nice and Delish!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2008
I made this on the weekend. It took a lot longer than suggested for me to prepare for some reason BUT it was awesome. The first night everyone had two at supper and whatever was left was gone in a couple of days. I'm sensitive to the spice of the enchilada sauce. Sour cream helped me. My husband and son loved it as it was, probably could have stood more spicy stuff but it was something we all could enjoy as is and great that it was healthy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Durham, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 167) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Roasted Garlic Mashed Potatoes

The sweet flavor of roasted garlic makes these mashed potatoes to savor.

Easy Vegetable Pot Pie

All you need are a few minutes to prepare this simple veggie pot pie.

Perfect Mashed Potatoes

Watch a foolproof method for making the ultimate comfort food.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States