Easy Mashed Potato and Roasted Vegetable Enchiladas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2009
This was OK. If I were to make it again I'd want it to be less heavy on mashed potatoes, and I'd leave room for a lot more cheese in each enchilada.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa Aravs

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cheektowaga, New York, USA
Living In: New City, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2009
This recipe has the potential to be wonderful, but I had a few issues with it. The mashed potatoes are completely overwhelming and the delicious roasted veggies get lost in them. I would recommend skipping the mashed potatoes altogether, or just spreading a VERY thing layer on each tortilla and then a nice big layer of veggies before rolling them up. Great concept though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2009
I don't think I'll be making this again. It was just an ok tasting recipe with a lot of prep work. I was disapponted when my enchiladas turned out soggy and bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ker

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2009
My husband LOATHES vegetables and said "Please make this anytime". Yay! I loved it. I confess I strayed from the recipe but only because I had already made roasted veggies and was looking for something to do with them. The vegetable mix already had potatoes in them (asparagus, red bells, onion, garlic and cauliflower, too) so I just tossed them with a bit of the homemade ench. sauce (also from this site). It really is a great meal. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Harvestdance

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2009
This was a great recipe! I would have never thought it would be so good except my sister told me about it. I followed the recipe exactly except for making mash potatoes from scratch. My kids loved it too and it will be put into the collection of our favorite recipes. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mumof5

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2009
Very tasty and flavorful, as is anything with roasted veggies. I did not feel like going to the trouble of rolling up enchiladas, so I made enchilada lasagna out of this, layer the tortillas with filling, cheese, and sauce alternately. Worked great and tasted great, easier and didn't have to dirty a skillet!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2009
Pretty good and easy to make. Will make again, but it will be a weekend only recipe since it takes so long. I did make it both with real mashed potatoes and the flakes. Since you have to roasted the vegetables for the same amount of time as the potatoes take, I suggest doing this. Also, I roasted the vegetables the night before while eating dinner. Did make it easier to just put together and cook the next night.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JADE1977

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2009
One of my favorite recipes! As a vegetarian it is great to make when non-vegetarian company comes for dinner. I make it with real mashed potatoes which adds a little work, but it is worth it. Thank you for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2009
Sounds weird but is great. My daughter is vegetarian so I am always looking for recipes that will please both my carnivore husband and my vege daughter- both loved it. I did not have any mushrooms but did have a red and green bell peppers that needed to be used so I substituted. I also added some cumin, garlic powder and a little chili powder to the potatoes which worked out well. The only thing is that it made about 18 enchiladas and I used the large corn tortillas- no one complained about the leftovers though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2009
Very tasty!I didn't have time to roll enchiladas so I tore the unheated corn tortillas into pieces and made a layered dish. It made it fast and easy to serve.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 172) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Roasted Garlic Mashed Potatoes

The sweet flavor of roasted garlic makes these mashed potatoes to savor.

Easy Vegetable Pot Pie

All you need are a few minutes to prepare this simple veggie pot pie.

Perfect Mashed Potatoes

Watch a foolproof method for making the ultimate comfort food.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States