Easy Mashed Potato and Roasted Vegetable Enchiladas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2009
I served this with Amy's Cilantro Cream Sauce on the side (spicy and good!)and everything was delicious. I also made the Sangria! Sangria! recipe. Honestly, enchiladas are always a lot of effort but these were worth it. Tip: Make sure they're room temp when putting them in the oven and cover them with tented tinfoil when baking to keep them from drying out. Yum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FRANCIE63

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Overland Park, Kansas, USA
Living In: Merriam, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2009
This was yummy! I estimated on the mashed potatoes and maybe overdid it because it was heavy on the mashed potatoes, I thought. But it was delicious. Don't skip the extra sauce on top. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Justine
Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2009
This was easy and really good! I added chili powder and cumin to the vegetables and stir fried them instead of roasting them. These turned out great! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Justine

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2009
I've been making this recipe for a couple months now, and it is fantastic! I'm never going back to making traditional beef or chicken enchiladas. You can sub a variety of veggies depending on what's in season, or to suit your palate. The only thing I do differently is make the potatoes from scratch and add a little melted butter with garlic and a touch of milk to them. It makes them a little creamer. Plus I love garlic :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah T

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Tallahassee, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2009
My whole family loved this dish, including a very picky 4 year old boy who scarfed it down. Ok, ketchup was used to help. I followed the directions except used flour tortillas and didn't do the warming them in the pan thing and they still came out awesome. Were even better the next day as leftovers! Will make again for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by savvyone

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bay City, Michigan, USA
Living In: Fargo, North Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2009
I did not enjoy this dish very much at all by itself. I had already planned to serve with Spanish rice, re-fried beans, and a nice whopping dollop of sour cream. When all these came together in one bite, it was amazing. For the rice I used remainder of roasted veggies & salsa and just heated with leftover rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tired Mom [tries to cook]

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: South Haven, Michigan, USA
Living In: Midland, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2009
this was awesome, it was a hit, though add taco seasoning before roasting the vegetables and instead of using mushrooms which my husband doesn't eat i substitute it with cauliflower for sure in order to improve the blandness of the taste but other than that it was very good. this will be a part of our meal now. thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Baton Rouge, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Glendale, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2009
Best eaten the day you make them. I was looking for a vegetarian main dish that my family would like. I liked them... the rest of the family did not. The leftovers weren't nearly as good after re-heating.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2009
These are really good!! What a great way to use up veggies in the fridge, you could use a great number of variations for what you have on hand. I used much less oil for roasting, but then the broccoli burned. Next time I will take them out before the others are done roasting. Really yummy comfort food, thanks for sharing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Greenfield, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2009
Delicious! I used green chile sauce instead of red, homemade mashed potatoes, and I made a cheese sauce with: plain yogurt, cream cheese, butter & rice milk instead of cheddar. It was really good! I like the technique for the tortilla's- dipping them in the sauce make them more pliable.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 167) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Roasted Garlic Mashed Potatoes

The sweet flavor of roasted garlic makes these mashed potatoes to savor.

Easy Vegetable Pot Pie

All you need are a few minutes to prepare this simple veggie pot pie.

Perfect Mashed Potatoes

Watch a foolproof method for making the ultimate comfort food.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States