Easy Mashed Potato and Roasted Vegetable Enchiladas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2011
A very heavy meal. I used the veggies I had on hand: carrots, onions, broccoli, green/red sweet peppers, half a hot pepper, and mushrooms. I made fresh mashed potatoes with garlic, milk, margarine and taco seasoning. The veggies didn't take too long in the oven since I Slap-Chopped them small. I used wheat tortillas since it is hard to find corn ones where I live, wheat are soft already and didn't need any heating in a pan to soften. The meal was well received by my family. The kids all ate 1/2 a 10 inch tortilla. It was an easy recipe and only took an hour to make, including the potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Leia Spencer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Aldergrove, British Columbia, Canada
Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2011
This was so good. I made a few changes and made about 1/2 the recipe into a layered casserole, but the basic recipe is what made my dinner tonight a big hit. I used cauliflower, mushrooms, red bell pepper, and carrots. I also boiled a potato and lightly mashed it. Roasted veggies and enchilada sauce plus cheese is a great combo!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sally

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2011
I enjoyed this as a different take on enchiladas than our usual turkey and black bean.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2011
Made these for a vegatarian friend and she RAVED about it. My husband also loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ipss
Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2011
This recipe turned out pretty good... I'd make it again, but the only downside is that it kind of takes a long time to make and uses a lot of pots and pans. The cleanup and prep are kind of high for this one, though it turn's out good, not amazing though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ipss

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Photo by Poppet50c
Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2011
I quite liked these, nice dish with no meat.... i did have a problem with the veges, after only 15 minutes my broccoli was burning and i had it at 200C i wa a bit annoying, the carrots were a but crunchy but it worked in the end. i would have put more cheese in, but overall i really liked this. =DDD good vege dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Poppet50c

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Waitakere , Auckland, New Zealand

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2011
You Can Taist The Bacon Every Where
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Luis Enrique

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2011
WOW WOW WOW! Were these ever good! I took the advise of other reviewers and sprinkled an envelope of taco seasoning on my veggies before roasting. My husband was eating them hot out of the oven. I also added chunked onion and whole garlic cloves to the veggies. I might add a can of green chilies or a poblano chili next time for some added heat. But this was a FANTASTIC dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KOALAGIRL

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2011
Really good; we found a low salt taco sauce (couldn't find a bottled enchiladas sauce) and we'll definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2011
This was delicious. It was my 1st attempt to make enchilada sauce. I prefer not buying them, too processed, too much salt. Even my father who doesn't like "new" food and is a meat and potatoes guy went back for seconds. I just used a few shakes of sea salt instead of the measure 1/8. I used asparagus instead of broccoli as well. Also the Red Enchilada Sauce recipie was from this site by sal
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 167) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Roasted Garlic Mashed Potatoes

The sweet flavor of roasted garlic makes these mashed potatoes to savor.

Easy Vegetable Pot Pie

All you need are a few minutes to prepare this simple veggie pot pie.

Perfect Mashed Potatoes

Watch a foolproof method for making the ultimate comfort food.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States