Easy Mashed Potato and Roasted Vegetable Enchiladas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2011
Used real mashed potatoes & homemade enchilada sauce. Time consuming but delicious. Made as a casserole (didn't roll tortillas).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2011
A very heavy meal. I used the veggies I had on hand: carrots, onions, broccoli, green/red sweet peppers, half a hot pepper, and mushrooms. I made fresh mashed potatoes with garlic, milk, margarine and taco seasoning. The veggies didn't take too long in the oven since I Slap-Chopped them small. I used wheat tortillas since it is hard to find corn ones where I live, wheat are soft already and didn't need any heating in a pan to soften. The meal was well received by my family. The kids all ate 1/2 a 10 inch tortilla. It was an easy recipe and only took an hour to make, including the potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Leia Spencer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Aldergrove, British Columbia, Canada
Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2011
This was so good. I made a few changes and made about 1/2 the recipe into a layered casserole, but the basic recipe is what made my dinner tonight a big hit. I used cauliflower, mushrooms, red bell pepper, and carrots. I also boiled a potato and lightly mashed it. Roasted veggies and enchilada sauce plus cheese is a great combo!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sally

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2011
I enjoyed this as a different take on enchiladas than our usual turkey and black bean.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2011
Made these for a vegatarian friend and she RAVED about it. My husband also loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ipss
Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2011
This recipe turned out pretty good... I'd make it again, but the only downside is that it kind of takes a long time to make and uses a lot of pots and pans. The cleanup and prep are kind of high for this one, though it turn's out good, not amazing though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ipss

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Photo by Poppet50c
Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2011
I quite liked these, nice dish with no meat.... i did have a problem with the veges, after only 15 minutes my broccoli was burning and i had it at 200C i wa a bit annoying, the carrots were a but crunchy but it worked in the end. i would have put more cheese in, but overall i really liked this. =DDD good vege dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Poppet50c

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Waitakere , Auckland, New Zealand

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2011
You Can Taist The Bacon Every Where
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Luis Enrique

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2011
WOW WOW WOW! Were these ever good! I took the advise of other reviewers and sprinkled an envelope of taco seasoning on my veggies before roasting. My husband was eating them hot out of the oven. I also added chunked onion and whole garlic cloves to the veggies. I might add a can of green chilies or a poblano chili next time for some added heat. But this was a FANTASTIC dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KOALAGIRL

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Malvern, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2011
Really good; we found a low salt taco sauce (couldn't find a bottled enchiladas sauce) and we'll definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 168) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Roasted Garlic Mashed Potatoes

The sweet flavor of roasted garlic makes these mashed potatoes to savor.

Easy Vegetable Pot Pie

All you need are a few minutes to prepare this simple veggie pot pie.

Perfect Mashed Potatoes

Watch a foolproof method for making the ultimate comfort food.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States