Easy Mashed Potato and Roasted Vegetable Enchiladas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 16)
Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2002
These enchiladas were absolutely delicious!! I will definately make them again. I took some left-overs to work the next day and a co-worker tried it and loved them as well. I can't wait to share this recipe with my mother who is a vegetarian.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2002
Wow...my husband and I really liked this recipe!! We ended up with a bunch of the mashed potato/roasted veggie mix left over, so we made it into patties and fried them for breakfast the next morning. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2002
This was very good There is absolutly no excuse to not use REAL potato's for it takes max 20 minutes for them to cook till they are mashable, I used real potato, asparagus( which was much better and tastier than zuchini), boccoli & mushrooms. I ade my own enchilada sauce off of this site and it was very good & I will be making it again!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2002
A great recipe for vegetarians! It is very easy to prepare. It's a bit time consuming and messy, but worth the effort. I cooked one dish and froze one dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2002
This was unbelievable! My fiance is a vegetarian and I'm always looking for new recipes for when I cook for her every weekend. I substituted green chiles, red peppers, green peppers and onion for the broccoli and mushrooms and it still tasted great! We did have quite a bit of filling left over, and I made 8 enchiladas, but stuffed them with enough filling that they were more like burritos!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2002
This was an absolute hit. We did have quite a bit of extra filling, this made us about 30 enchiladas and no one minded eating these for more than one meal. Great!!! We will definitely make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2002
Tastes great! Takes some time to prepare, but it was worth it! Froze half of the recipe and they tasted just as good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ANSWEDE

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2001
Fantastic! Thanks for sharing this, it's an instant favorite around here.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2001
This is now a family favorite. Delicious! I get my youngest daughter to help me roll the enchiladas, giving us some great "mother/daughter" time. I've learned to cut back a bit on the stuffing, because I always had so much left over after filling all my enchiladas. These taste even better reheated the day after!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elizabeth Kolifrath Knick

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2001
VERY GOOD BUT IT TAKES A LONG TIME TO MAKE AND A BIT MESSEY
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 151-160 (of 168) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Roasted Garlic Mashed Potatoes

The sweet flavor of roasted garlic makes these mashed potatoes to savor.

Easy Vegetable Pot Pie

All you need are a few minutes to prepare this simple veggie pot pie.

Perfect Mashed Potatoes

Watch a foolproof method for making the ultimate comfort food.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States