Easy Mashed Potato and Roasted Vegetable Enchiladas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2002
My family loves these!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2002
I loved this recipe!! This is by far the best enchilada recipe I have ever had!! I didn't have to change ANYTHING!!! yummy yummy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2002
My husband and I thought this was really good - a great mix of flavors. I used leftover mashed potatoes and stir fried the other veggies to save time, so they were ready for the oven in 20 minutes - pretty quick!. Next time I'll roast the veggies because that will probably add more flavor. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2002
We are by no means vegetarians, but my fiance absolutely loved it. I've made this twice when we had company and everyone raved! Each time, I've made the mashed potatoes from scratch and used fat free cheese. The second time, I added a small can of green chiles to the mashed potato mixture for a little extra kick. Definitely allow yourself enough prep time, but it's worth it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2002
Funny how everyone was complaining when I was cooking because it didn't have meat, but everyone was fighting over the left overs. Even my 2 year old ate it all. I was so hesitant that they wouldn't eat this, that I made a backup dinner just incase but certainly didn't need it. I followed the recipe exactly as described and wouldn't change a thing next time. It took a long time to prepare the vegetables but everything else went quickly. It would have been a breeze if I had a food processor! I liked the mashed potatoes in it the best. They didn't taste like enchiladas to me (they weren't dripping in grease), but they made a tasty vegetable wrap!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2002
This recipe too a while to make but I feel it was well worth it. A great vegeatarian meal for people who love meat but have veggie girlfriends. Even my younger brothers (12 & 14)ate it. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BISODER

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Budd Lake, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Frisco, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2002
Wonderful - even picky husband ate (& went back for seconds!) I cut and roasted veggies the night before to save time making dinner (we get home late and have 2 small ones - I often do food prep after they go to bed). Also - made into layered casserole instead of individual servings - also to save time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toledo, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2002
These are my favorite enchiladas now.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA
Living In: San Leandro, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2002
My husband really enjoyed this recipe. I changed the enchilada sauce to homemade.Good vegan recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2002
These enchiladas were absolutely delicious!! I will definately make them again. I took some left-overs to work the next day and a co-worker tried it and loved them as well. I can't wait to share this recipe with my mother who is a vegetarian.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 167) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Roasted Garlic Mashed Potatoes

The sweet flavor of roasted garlic makes these mashed potatoes to savor.

Easy Vegetable Pot Pie

All you need are a few minutes to prepare this simple veggie pot pie.

Perfect Mashed Potatoes

Watch a foolproof method for making the ultimate comfort food.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States