Easy Mashed Potato and Roasted Vegetable Enchiladas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2003
Pretty good. They tasted better when I used spinach instead of roasted vegetables and piled alot of cheese inside.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SAMARAS_MOM

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Sacramento, California, USA
Living In: Queen Creek, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2003
I've been working on this recipe all day!! and it just got finished, all in all it's really good, a NIGHTMARE to make but turns out great. My older brother and his friends liked it, i still have to wait and see if my parents like it, but It's a GREAT recipe. next time i'll leave out the mushrooms i don't really like them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2003
FAN-FRICKIN-TASTIC! Both my husband & I loved these. I've made these twice now, once with instant, once w/home made mashed potatoes. This recipe is MUCH better if you use home made, and don't completely mash the taters (and leave the skin on!). It adds great texture. We eat these with a Hot & Sweet sauce & ALWAYS make double batches and freeze for a quick lunch (or snack!).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BRANGIE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bellevue, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2003
This recipe was simple and easy. I used flour tortillas instead of flour and they turned out great. I had a lot of the veggie mixture left over and I used it in my omlettes the next morning. I will definately make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2002
This is a great recipe!! We loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2002
My family loves these!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2002
I loved this recipe!! This is by far the best enchilada recipe I have ever had!! I didn't have to change ANYTHING!!! yummy yummy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2002
My husband and I thought this was really good - a great mix of flavors. I used leftover mashed potatoes and stir fried the other veggies to save time, so they were ready for the oven in 20 minutes - pretty quick!. Next time I'll roast the veggies because that will probably add more flavor. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2002
We are by no means vegetarians, but my fiance absolutely loved it. I've made this twice when we had company and everyone raved! Each time, I've made the mashed potatoes from scratch and used fat free cheese. The second time, I added a small can of green chiles to the mashed potato mixture for a little extra kick. Definitely allow yourself enough prep time, but it's worth it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2002
Funny how everyone was complaining when I was cooking because it didn't have meat, but everyone was fighting over the left overs. Even my 2 year old ate it all. I was so hesitant that they wouldn't eat this, that I made a backup dinner just incase but certainly didn't need it. I followed the recipe exactly as described and wouldn't change a thing next time. It took a long time to prepare the vegetables but everything else went quickly. It would have been a breeze if I had a food processor! I liked the mashed potatoes in it the best. They didn't taste like enchiladas to me (they weren't dripping in grease), but they made a tasty vegetable wrap!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 172) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Roasted Garlic Mashed Potatoes

The sweet flavor of roasted garlic makes these mashed potatoes to savor.

Easy Vegetable Pot Pie

All you need are a few minutes to prepare this simple veggie pot pie.

Perfect Mashed Potatoes

Watch a foolproof method for making the ultimate comfort food.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States