Easy Mashed Potato and Roasted Vegetable Enchiladas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2005
This was not my favorite. I just felt like I was eating weirdly textured potatos.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2005
It was all right, extra cheese made it better. I would actually consider making it again if my husband hadn't refused to eat it after just a couple bites.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Fairview Heights, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2005
Yum-Yum. This is a nice change from my regular cheese enchiladas. I included broccoli, carrots, zucchini, mushrooms, onions and red peppers. I also used homemade mashed potatoes. I seasoned the veggies with salt, pepper, garlic powder and cumin. I will make this one again. (smile)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by T9CHEBIT

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Teaneck, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2005
I did not care for this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2005
THIS IS VERY GOOD. I MADE IT MORE LIKE A CASEROLE BECAUSE MY TORTILLAS ALWAYS BREAK AND IT WAS GREAT!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2004
I cooked this for one of my personal chef clients. It was rather bland. Had a funny texture. For vegetarians, this might be your recipe. Kind of messy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WINNONA

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Costa Mesa, California, USA
Living In: Laguna Beach, California, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2004
This is awesome! I've had potato enchiladas at Mexican restaurants but was always afraid to try them at home. I used less veggies and mashed potatoes than called for, omitted carrot (had none), added onion and green pepper (roasted). Also added cumin to veggies before roasting (I mess with every recipe I get my hands on - It's nothing personal). Hubby loved it, as well. VERY good with refried beans, sour cream & Chi Chi's salsa (my fave). THANK YOU for sharing this!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wheaton, Illinois, USA
Living In: Rockford, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2004
Tasted very good, but I'd take the "easy" out of the name.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LYNNP1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Flintstone, Georgia, USA
Living In: Boise, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2004
I roasted the vegetables the day before, so there wasn't too much to do the evening we were having these for dinner. I especially liked the vegetable/potato mixture, but the enchiladas were good as well. Next time I would halve the vegetables and potatoes, since less than half were used. The enchilada sauce you use is important to how they come out (I might try homemade next time rather than canned).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2004
I made this over the weekend for my vegetarian sister in law and it was great! I used broccoli, onions, zucchini, assorted bell peppers & mushrooms. I also made my own mashed potatoes with red potatoes and it really gave it a great taste. I thought this would be an odd combo and not be that good, but it really was great. I made some and left out the mushrooms for my husband and even he loved them. The roasted veggies alone were really tasty and I hope to find another way to use them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Byron, Georgia, USA
Living In: Guilford, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 172) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Roasted Garlic Mashed Potatoes

The sweet flavor of roasted garlic makes these mashed potatoes to savor.

Easy Vegetable Pot Pie

All you need are a few minutes to prepare this simple veggie pot pie.

Perfect Mashed Potatoes

Watch a foolproof method for making the ultimate comfort food.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States