Easy Mashed Potato and Roasted Vegetable Enchiladas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2007
I was pleasantly surprised by this recipe! It turned out GREAT! My toddlers and my husband ate these like crazy. I used real mashed potatoes instead of instant (much better!), and I put some monterrey jack cheese in with the cheddar cheese, and sliced regular mushrooms instead of button ones. Tasted wonderful. Great recipe--we are a family of four, and one recipe lasted us for two dinners and my lunch! Highly reccommended.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2006
This is a great recipe that I make often. I add other vegetables that I have in the house, like peppers or cauliflower. I sprinkle the veggies with Goya Adobo too, for a little extra flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2006
This makes a ton! I definitely had 12 very full burrito-sized enchiladas that I had to use two baking dishes for. However, everyone I served them to really seemed to enjoy them. I don't like mushrooms so I did two heads of broccoli instead. I also added one medium onion, coarsely chopped. I made my own mashed potatoes (used red potatoes) and made my own enchilada sauce using a recipe off of this site. These were very filling and tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sola

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Spokane, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2006
Even my picky roommates love this one! It's easy to substitute a variety of veggies to please whatever crowd. If I don't have time for roasting the veggies or don't want to heat up the kitchen by using the oven, it's easy to chop the veggies and throw them in a frying pan with some olive oil. I use a bit of cumin and some chili powder for seasoning and it comes out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
51 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2005
Good starting recipe! All five in our family loved it. We used lavash bread (flat bread) b/c that's what we had on hand, and I made it as a casserole - super easy and good! We are vegetarian - almost vegan(dh has high cholesterol)- and haven't been able to enjoy a casserole type dish for several years now. This is a great way to get that creamy, cheesy type taste without all the fat that you usually find with cream soups and lots of cheese. Homemade enchilada sauce is easy to make and I think it added lots of good flavor that would have be lacking with store bought. We'll definitely make this again, however we will add some seasoning to the veggies - taco seasoning perhaps, or just salt, pepper, cumin like others have suggested. Thanks for the excellent recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
41 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2005
This was not my favorite. I just felt like I was eating weirdly textured potatos.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2005
It was all right, extra cheese made it better. I would actually consider making it again if my husband hadn't refused to eat it after just a couple bites.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Fairview Heights, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2005
Yum-Yum. This is a nice change from my regular cheese enchiladas. I included broccoli, carrots, zucchini, mushrooms, onions and red peppers. I also used homemade mashed potatoes. I seasoned the veggies with salt, pepper, garlic powder and cumin. I will make this one again. (smile)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by T9CHEBIT

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Teaneck, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2005
I did not care for this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2005
THIS IS VERY GOOD. I MADE IT MORE LIKE A CASEROLE BECAUSE MY TORTILLAS ALWAYS BREAK AND IT WAS GREAT!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 167) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Roasted Garlic Mashed Potatoes

The sweet flavor of roasted garlic makes these mashed potatoes to savor.

Easy Vegetable Pot Pie

All you need are a few minutes to prepare this simple veggie pot pie.

Perfect Mashed Potatoes

Watch a foolproof method for making the ultimate comfort food.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States