Easy Mashed Potato and Roasted Vegetable Enchiladas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2008
Too much potato, and very salty. I gave it a three, because I asked my family to vote on it too. May make it again, but would definitely make some changes. Instead of boxed mashed potatoes, I will make my own. I will use other vegetables, like peppers and onions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ECHOQUEEN

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: North Providence, Rhode Island, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2008
The enchiladas looked and smelled amazing, but the taste was not as good as I expected. They have a strong vegetable flavor because of the choice of ingredients. It might be better with roasted peppers, corn, beans, etc. and go with a traditional mix. That said, I still gave this recipe a 4 star rating because when I topped it with jalapeños, shredded lettuce, and salsa - I did enjoy it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by www.GlutenReport.com

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2008
It has a good flavor, but way too much mashed potato. If I make it again, I will significantly reduce the amount of mashed potato.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jeffrey East

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Okeechobee, Florida, USA
Living In: Mill Valley, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2007
I'm a vegetarian, but I love to throw parties for a diverse group of friends. This was a great recipe that satisfied the health conscious as well as the "burger and beer" element. It was nice and hearty, and was great with a side of slow-cooked black beans for some added protein. Rave reviews from all, and great the next day as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2007
EXCELLENT. My sweetie is a vegetarian and I am not, however, I cook our meals for the week on Sunday and I am always looking for great meals for us both to eat. This was easily our favorite meal of the week...we LOVED it. We argued over who got to take the majority of the leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jabby1999

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2007
This recipe tasted okay. It was a lot simpler than I expected based on the ingredient list. I really liked the vegetable/potato mixture by itself, but it resulted in weird flavor with the enchilada sauce. The amount of vegetable/potato mixture was double what fit in the tortillas. I will probably not make this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Violet

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2007
Delicious! I added a few more spices like red pepper and paprika and a litle salt and garlic and I threw in some black olives I had laying around. Otherwise I followed the recipe pretty closely and the fam loved it. My bro brought some to work for lunch and his co-workers loved it too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Brookfield, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2007
I made this one night and my non-veg boyfriend literally couldn't stop talking about them. I used whole wheat tortillas to make them a little more healthy and they were great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by skluck

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2007
Really yummy!!! I used homemade mashed potatoes though and mixed enchilada sauce in them. Very much a comfort food. I will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2007
I made this recipe for a private school lunch - had to be meatless. The kids loved it and the parents raved! I was asked for the recipe many, many times - even years later! I used flour tortillas instead of the corn just to make each serving a little larger.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jalexandropoulos

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Sitka, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 172) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Salsa from Mild to Wild
Salsa from Mild to Wild

Salsa is the fresh condiment you can make at home and put on everything.

Healthy, Delicious Recipes
Healthy, Delicious Recipes

Whether you're going low-carb, low fat, paleo, or gluten-free, we have recipes just for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Roasted Garlic Mashed Potatoes

The sweet flavor of roasted garlic makes these mashed potatoes to savor.

Easy Vegetable Pot Pie

All you need are a few minutes to prepare this simple veggie pot pie.

Perfect Mashed Potatoes

Watch a foolproof method for making the ultimate comfort food.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States