Easy Marinated Vegetables Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2014
Very good as is and very healthy. I usually use red bell pepper instead of green for color. For a change I like it even better using Greek dressing and adding feta cheese and Greek olives.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2010
YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2010
Its actually easier to use a bag of frozen veggies (California Blend). Dump frozen veggies in a large bowl, pour a bottle of zesty Italian dressing over top, cover, and chill until veggies thaw. Add halved cherry tomatoes just prior to serving. Delicious salad...perfect if you let sit overnight.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2009
We thought this was great! I used Cardini's Light Greek Vinaigrette as well as adding kalamata olives & mozzarella cheese chunks. I would have preferred it without the olives and cheese - I kept picking them out to get more of the yummy veggies. A great way to fit in LOTS of vegetables.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2009
I made this for a cook out. I used Romano Basil Italian vinigrette. Everybody loved this, there weren't any left overs. Thanks for the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by IRISHGINA74

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Parma, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2009
This was just ordinary, nothing to get excited about. Sorry!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by susiekew

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Hamilton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2009
Made for Xmas dinner. Every year I try to impliment as many "make ahead" dishes as possible. It was a huge success. Fresh and light next to all the heavier foods. This will become a year round staple.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Flamborough, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by FancyNancy
Reviewed: May 26, 2008
It made a nice change from cooked vegetables. It wasn't an overbearing flavourful side dish but it was just right for something simple yet tasty. The next day it tasted unpleasant. Don't make enough for left overs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FancyNancy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2008
What a great way to eat your veggies. I give this a 5 star because for veggies, it is a 5 star. It's not good like a big cheese enchilada or a bowl of ice cream but I will make my veggies like this more often. Like many other reviews, I used a Good Seasons packet and used mostly balsamic vinegar instead of all white vinegar. Marinated the veggies in it overnight (used a red bell instead of a green. Next time, I might use all brocolli rather than cauliflower). Added olives and feta cheese. This also needs SALT! Don't forget the salt!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Weslaco, Texas, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2008
I give it four stars not because its that great, but it is a good, different way than steaming to get in plenty of vegetables. All in all, it just tastes like any salad full of vegetables with italian dressing. I added reduced fat feta cheese also. I will prob make again as I am really trying to eat lots of veggies these days.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 34) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Broccoli Salad

Watch Chef John make an easy, healthy broccoli side dish.

Fast and Easy Creamed Spinach

See a few simple shortcuts for making easy creamed spinach.

How to Roast Winter Vegetables

Learn how to roast seasoned root vegetables to bring out their earthy flavors.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States