Easy Marinated Pork Tenderloin Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2009
I left out the salt. Plus I didn't have honey mustard, so I used 2 tbl. of mustard and one tbl. of honey. After tasting it, I decided to drizzle in some maple syrup, as well for a tiny extra sweetness. I used two pork tenderloins and added thinly sliced potatoes, carrots and peas. I drizzled the marinade over all and roasted for 15 minutes at 400, then lowered the temp to 350 and roasted an additional 30 minutes. 10 minutes under a foil tent and it was the most delicious pork tenderloin I've ever made in 36 years of cooking. Thank you!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
237 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kippyj

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2009
I made this recipe as written using a 2 pound pork roast. The only thing I did differently was to add all the ingrediants to the zip lock. Then I let it marinade in the bag for 2 days (because I forgot about it). I made sandwiches on garlic bread and added provolone cheese and broiled for a couple of minutes to brown the cheese. Both of my sons had 2 big sandwiches and said it was the best they ever had. I will definetly add this to our rotation. This is a very easy and tasty recipe. Plus there wasn't a lot to clean up. That's my kind of recipe. Thanks Lori!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
168 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2008
I am very picky about my pork and this turned out great! I used whole grain mustard seed (1 tbsp) and less mustard. I did not salt it- thanks goodness- b/c the soy sauce took care of it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
131 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2012
I cook Pork tenderloin A LOT over the years and was looking for something new today so I decided to try this recipe. I was so impressed i'm writing my first ever review after being on this site for years. It was AMAZING!!! By far the most moist and tender pork tenderloin i've EVER made. The flavor was perfect, but i can only imagine the longer you marinate it the better it will be. The only thing I did different was I took out the salt because soy sauce is salty enough as it is. I marinated it for about 1.5 hours in the fridge, took it out while preheating my oven to let the temperature come down a little, then cooked it for 60 minutes at 350.I had 2 tenderloins and they cooked perfectly! I was 100000% satisfied with this recipe and will cook it again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
48 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2008
This was the first pork tenderloin that I've made. Surprisingly it was very flavorful and moist. My husband and son both LOVED it and can't wait for me to make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
40 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2008
I cooked this for my boyfriend and I last night and it was so easy and he absolutely loved it! He practically licked the plate. You can definitely tweak this and use what you have (ie. I didn't have enough soy sauce so I used what I had and topped it with rice wine vinegar and added more salt). I marinated the pork overnight too. I poured the marinade over the pork (per the recipe) before putting it in the over but it got overcaramelized. I think next time I'll add the marinate midway through the baking time, maybe 15 mins into it. I only had 2 pcs of tenderloin so it only took 30 mins to cook.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
34 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2011
I wrote this recipe and it's still one of my favorites. I'm so glad everyone is enjoying it. I love to come read the reviews!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lori

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2009
Yikes, the soy sauce flavor was way too strong for me in this one, and I like soy sauce and have used it in other marinades. I followed the recipe as written, I marinated for about 6 hours. If I make this again I'll use a third of the soy sauce and not marinate for as long. Luckily I assumed I didn't need more salt so didn't add any, the soy takes care of that.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cjucoder

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2009
Awesome flavor! Even my picky husband loved it. I did add some fresh sage and rosemary, just because I had some in the fridge, but it wasn't necessary and the marinade would be exellent without. This recipe is great as is, or can be a great base to experiment with different flavors and seasonings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2008
I made this exactly as written and it turned out pretty tasty. It smelled really good while it was cooking too ~ my neighbor asked if she could come to dinner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lesha

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Windsor, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 185) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Marinated Pork Tenderloin

See how to make a slightly sweet marinade for moist and tender grilled pork.

Maple-Garlic Marinated Pork Tenderloin

See how to make this sweet, tasty, grilled pork tenderloin.

Easy and Elegant Pork Tenderloin

This roast is simple to prepare, and impressive enough for the fanciest occasions

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States