Easy Marinated Pork Tenderloin Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2012
Wow and wow! This marinade is amazing. Used a probe, set it to 145, and the roast was as juicy and succulent as the meat you get from a fine restaurant. Without question I will be making this recipe often. My family loved it. Made it exactly as written.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2012
Big hit with the kids and the in-laws!!! My 5 year old son had 3 helpings! Really salty, so don't add any. I didn't have any honey Dijon, so I just used regular Dijon and added a tbsp of honey. - Christie W.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2012
Lori, thanks for submitting this receipe. It was delish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2012
This recipe was great! I followed most of the reciped. Because the other reviewers mentioned that it was too salty, I left out the salt and I used low salt soy sauce. It turned out amazing and very tasty. I will definately make this again. Everyone just loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2012
We cook for struggling families each week; about 70 guests. I liked the looks of this recipe. We stuck to the original recipe however, we used to full pork loins cut into thirds, marinated overnight. It was a big hit! We'll do this one again. I'd like to add a sauce to it. Any ideas?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pittsford, New York, USA
Living In: Seminole, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2012
Easy & delicious = winner! I was worried about the soy sauce because I'm not a big fan, and the reviews only made that worse. I just charged through it, and it came out great. Seriously, this couldn't get much easier. I mixed everything together thoroughly (minus salt) in the morning, put it in a zip-bag with the pork, and stuck it in the fridge for about 6 hours or so. The sauce was kind of thick for me, so I didn't need to baste. I also had no problems with over caramelizing. Everything came together nicely. Can't wait to try it on the grill to add smoke to the mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brian

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Living In: Carrollton, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2012
Well, this was my first attempt. I'm not a great cook but am trying to learn . I love AllRecipes. I bought a pork loin roast instead of a pork tenderloin because that's what the recipe said, but I guess I should have gotten the tenderloin. It took forever to cook but found that the marinade started to burn around the edges of the pan before the internal temp was reached. By the time it was done, or I think it's done lol, my house started to smell like I had done something terribly wrong. lol I almost want to try it over again before my husband gets home. lol I don't want him to know I screwed up again lol It was an easy recipe though....Smelled great before the smoke rolled in LOL
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2012
I followed this recipe to the letter and it was delicious. I was expecting more of a dijon flavor , but no! It was wonderful. I used a 1.5 lb Homel Pork Roast so following the recipe I discovered that I under cooked it by about 30 minutes. I added little red potatoes to the roasting pan too. Otherwise this is a keeper. My husband and son loved it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by robynznest

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Temecula, California, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2012
I tried this recipe. I cooked 2 lbs. of pork tenderloin (cut in half) 1hr and 50 mins. 45 to 60 mins was not long enough.The marinade sauce I used was similar. I wisked the following ingredients for the marinade: 1/2 cup olive oil, 1/2 cup soy sauce, 2 cloves of garlic minced, 4 Tbl. French's mustard, 2 Tbl. of honey, 4 tsp. of maple syrup and pepper to taste. I marinated the pork loin for 6 hours in the refrigerator. Also, I added sliced carrots, sliced potato and poured the marinade over the meat, carrots and potato. Everyone who ate this loved the taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2012
I have a couple of pork tenderloin recipes that I like to use but this was one was really good. I didn't have the dijon honey mustard so used dijon mustard (2TBS) and Honey (! TBS) like another reader. I used low sodium soy sauce and did NOT add the additional salt and it was plenty salty enough. It is even better the second day. I sliced it thin and put it back in the juices in the pan and it was awesome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 201) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Marinated Pork Tenderloin

See how to make a slightly sweet marinade for moist and tender grilled pork.

Maple-Garlic Marinated Pork Tenderloin

See how to make this sweet, tasty, grilled pork tenderloin.

Easy and Elegant Pork Tenderloin

This roast is simple to prepare, and impressive enough for the fanciest occasions

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States