Easy Marinated Pork Tenderloin Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2013
I adore this recipe. I throw all the ingredients together (without any extra salt and I use low sodium soy sauce) in a bag and let it marinate all day long. Once I forgot about it and left it in the marinade for 3 days and even then it turned out fabulous. I cook it as directed but always check the internal temp. Sometimes I turn on the broiler and let the marinade really carmalize during the last few minutes of the cooking time. I haven't grilled it yet but I bet it is good that way too. It is so tender and juicy and the flavors are amazing. I pair this with oven roasted potatoes and veggies. It is always a easy meal that my entire family will eat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by animeflower

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Plainville, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2013
Made this for supper tonight, the pork tenderloin was marinading in the frig for 9.5 hours. Although I did find this to be slighty salty,not unplesantly so, I will make again as my husband and son also liked this recipe. Baked it at 325 in a convection oven for 70 minute in a covered french white casserole dish. Next time I will uncover for the 20-30 minutes to bake the sauce on the meat better. I did omit the salt and I used reduced sodium soy sauce (33% less) I also did not have honey dijon mustard so I used 2 tbsp dijon mustard and 1 tbsp honey as other reviewers suggested. I served it with baked mini potatoes and baked carrots. Everything in the oven so a very easy dinner to prepare and cook.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Burlington, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2013
I made this for my family, and it was a huge hit! I didn't change a thing on this recipe. It disappeared in under an hour at a cookout we had. Will definitely be using this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2013
I'm smelling it cook right now =) I have used this marinade often, its SO good! I use whole grain mustard (Hubby is a diabetic) instead and I up the garlic. It is by far the best and easiest way to do pork. Oh and just a suggestion to the people who had problems with the salt - maybe try low sodium soy sauce :/
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2012
Wow and wow! This marinade is amazing. Used a probe, set it to 145, and the roast was as juicy and succulent as the meat you get from a fine restaurant. Without question I will be making this recipe often. My family loved it. Made it exactly as written.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2012
Big hit with the kids and the in-laws!!! My 5 year old son had 3 helpings! Really salty, so don't add any. I didn't have any honey Dijon, so I just used regular Dijon and added a tbsp of honey. - Christie W.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2012
Lori, thanks for submitting this receipe. It was delish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2012
This recipe was great! I followed most of the reciped. Because the other reviewers mentioned that it was too salty, I left out the salt and I used low salt soy sauce. It turned out amazing and very tasty. I will definately make this again. Everyone just loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2012
We cook for struggling families each week; about 70 guests. I liked the looks of this recipe. We stuck to the original recipe however, we used to full pork loins cut into thirds, marinated overnight. It was a big hit! We'll do this one again. I'd like to add a sauce to it. Any ideas?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pittsford, New York, USA
Living In: Seminole, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2012
Easy & delicious = winner! I was worried about the soy sauce because I'm not a big fan, and the reviews only made that worse. I just charged through it, and it came out great. Seriously, this couldn't get much easier. I mixed everything together thoroughly (minus salt) in the morning, put it in a zip-bag with the pork, and stuck it in the fridge for about 6 hours or so. The sauce was kind of thick for me, so I didn't need to baste. I also had no problems with over caramelizing. Everything came together nicely. Can't wait to try it on the grill to add smoke to the mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brian

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Living In: Carrollton, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 185) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Mexican Food Fiesta
Mexican Food Fiesta

Go mild or go wild with Cinco de Mayo Recipes!

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Marinated Pork Tenderloin

See how to make a slightly sweet marinade for moist and tender grilled pork.

Maple-Garlic Marinated Pork Tenderloin

See how to make this sweet, tasty, grilled pork tenderloin.

Easy and Elegant Pork Tenderloin

This roast is simple to prepare, and impressive enough for the fanciest occasions

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States