Easy Marinated Mushrooms Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 1, 2001
These mushrooms are so delicious! I've been raving about them to family and friends. However, I recommend eating them hot out of the crock pot (the recipe calls for chilling). Honestly, I can't wait to make them again. Scrumptious, to be sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2002
These were sooo good! I wanted a recipe that went good with steak and wanted something besides the old "mushrooms in italian dressing" recipies. I did not slow cook because of time but did cook them in electric skillet with onion and garlic as well and served hot with dinner. Delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2003
I have been making this recipe for the past 2 years. I am frequently asked to bring these delicious little morsels to potlucks, and they are staples at the parties I host. I also serve them warm.....just drain off some of the liquid from the crockpot and place them on the table as part of the buffet!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2004
These were delicious!! I servied them warm, not chilled, with steak and potatoes and carrots. Will be making them again definately!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ridgewood, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2004
These were awesome. They got the 'you have to make them again' demand! Even friends that are not crazy about mushrooms said the taste was wonderful (just not the texture!)I saved the sauce as a chicken marinade for the next day. Will definately be making these again. Thanks for a great recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2005
WOW this was super! My family LOVED it! The only thing that I would change would be to spray the crockpot before cooking with nonstick spray to keep it from discoloring and staining. Otherwise perfection!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: La Porte, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2006
Loved these mushrooms. I used Splenda in place of the sugar and they turned out great!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2010
Perfect just the way it is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2011
Everyone loved these. I melted the butter and half the soysauce in the microwave in my crockpot rather than dirtying another dish. I also added a 5th package of shrooms and there was plenty of sauce to handle it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathy G

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2011
Man were these good----and EASY. There's a restaurant we go to that serves shrooms almost identical to this, and I once asked how they were made. Naturally, they wouldn't tell me. I had to quarter the recipe, and the only thing I did different was add minced jarred garlic. But then, I garlic EVERYthing. We had these with bacon wrapped steaks and my husband couldn't make enough 'yummy' sounds. We used the juice from the shrooms for au jus and I believe the words he used were 'delicious', 'terrific', 'frickin awesome', and next time we need au jus for steak, I'm to make these mushrooms.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mastark2

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Camp Douglas, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Tomah, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 30) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make Stuffed Mushrooms

Enjoy baked mushroom caps stuffed with a delicious vegetarian filling.

Crab Stuffed Mushrooms

Baked mushrooms are stuffed with seasoned crabmeat.

Mouth-Watering Stuffed Mushrooms

See how easy it is to make sensational stuffed mushrooms.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States