Easy Marinated Mushrooms Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 1, 2001
These mushrooms are so delicious! I've been raving about them to family and friends. However, I recommend eating them hot out of the crock pot (the recipe calls for chilling). Honestly, I can't wait to make them again. Scrumptious, to be sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2002
These were sooo good! I wanted a recipe that went good with steak and wanted something besides the old "mushrooms in italian dressing" recipies. I did not slow cook because of time but did cook them in electric skillet with onion and garlic as well and served hot with dinner. Delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2002
I was really excited about the mushrooms, but then disappointed by the taste. I guess I should have expected them to taste like terhikki because of the ingredients, but it was an overwhelming surprise. The mushrooms are very strong, I wouldn’t suggest serving them by themselves. They also tasted better warm not cold like the recipe suggests. Good recipe if you are looking for terhikki mushrooms.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2006
Loved these mushrooms. I used Splenda in place of the sugar and they turned out great!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2006
Very easy and tasty but only if you're a big fan of soy sauce. Choose a quality brand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2006
A little to much soy sauce which is odd cause i love soy sauce. I will make them again with less soy sauce. To each there own. Now my friend loved them just as!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hallock, Minnesota, USA
Living In: New Rockford, North Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2005
The amount of butter used made the mushrooms taste a little too buttery. I used 1/2 cup of butter and 2 cups beef bullion (in place of water) on my second batch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2004
This was a hit at a party I had. We just left them in the crock pot with a slotted spoon. I was also short on time before hand, and just did the first part with the butter, soy sauce (I actually used Bragg's- healthier!) and sugar in the crock pot itself, and it turned out fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2010
Perfect just the way it is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2010
Refrigerate them in garlic and olive oil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BonnieWinter

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 30) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Stuffed Mushrooms

Enjoy baked mushroom caps stuffed with a delicious vegetarian filling.

Crab Stuffed Mushrooms

Baked mushrooms are stuffed with seasoned crabmeat.

Mouth-Watering Stuffed Mushrooms

See how easy it is to make sensational stuffed mushrooms.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States