Easy Marinated Mushrooms Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 1, 2001
These mushrooms are so delicious! I've been raving about them to family and friends. However, I recommend eating them hot out of the crock pot (the recipe calls for chilling). Honestly, I can't wait to make them again. Scrumptious, to be sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2002
These were sooo good! I wanted a recipe that went good with steak and wanted something besides the old "mushrooms in italian dressing" recipies. I did not slow cook because of time but did cook them in electric skillet with onion and garlic as well and served hot with dinner. Delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2002
I was really excited about the mushrooms, but then disappointed by the taste. I guess I should have expected them to taste like terhikki because of the ingredients, but it was an overwhelming surprise. The mushrooms are very strong, I wouldn’t suggest serving them by themselves. They also tasted better warm not cold like the recipe suggests. Good recipe if you are looking for terhikki mushrooms.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2003
I have been making this recipe for the past 2 years. I am frequently asked to bring these delicious little morsels to potlucks, and they are staples at the parties I host. I also serve them warm.....just drain off some of the liquid from the crockpot and place them on the table as part of the buffet!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2004
These were delicious!! I servied them warm, not chilled, with steak and potatoes and carrots. Will be making them again definately!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ridgewood, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2004
These were awesome. They got the 'you have to make them again' demand! Even friends that are not crazy about mushrooms said the taste was wonderful (just not the texture!)I saved the sauce as a chicken marinade for the next day. Will definately be making these again. Thanks for a great recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2004
This was a hit at a party I had. We just left them in the crock pot with a slotted spoon. I was also short on time before hand, and just did the first part with the butter, soy sauce (I actually used Bragg's- healthier!) and sugar in the crock pot itself, and it turned out fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2004
Was not the best thing in the world. To much sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2005
WOW this was super! My family LOVED it! The only thing that I would change would be to spray the crockpot before cooking with nonstick spray to keep it from discoloring and staining. Otherwise perfection!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: La Porte, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2005
The amount of butter used made the mushrooms taste a little too buttery. I used 1/2 cup of butter and 2 cups beef bullion (in place of water) on my second batch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 30) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make Stuffed Mushrooms

Enjoy baked mushroom caps stuffed with a delicious vegetarian filling.

Crab Stuffed Mushrooms

Baked mushrooms are stuffed with seasoned crabmeat.

Mouth-Watering Stuffed Mushrooms

See how easy it is to make sensational stuffed mushrooms.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States