Easy Maple Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2014
Really good. Nice flavor & an aroma that makes the hose smell good while it's cooking. Almost like breakfast. I will make this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jim Henderson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2014
I don't eat meat. so I am going on my husband and son's reviews. They really liked the flavours, but the pork was a little overcooked, although it was cooked according to the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by susiekew

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Hamilton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2014
Love this recipe! I made a couple adjustments that worked great. Upped maple syrup, excluded the water. And added mild curry paste. Sauce came out perfect! Thick and rich and to die for! I can't wait to make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2014
I made just as it said! Have picky eaters and they loved it! Great way to use real maple syrup!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2014
This was the most succulent and intensely flavored pork I've ever made! I used a pork tenderloin instead of chops (~.75 lb) that I seared on all sides before nestling into a bed of sliced carrots and sweet potatoes. I also caramelized the onions in the pan at the same time as searing the pork. Then I doused everything with the sauce (I used cider vinegar and added a couple squirts of stone ground mustard). I cooked the pork for ~ 45-50 minutes, turning the pork once about 1/2 way through, and taking it out 2-3 times to ladle the sauce over the top of the meat and veggies. I covered the dish with foil to help keep things moist and cook faster. If I were to do this again, I'd start the veggies 10 mins earlier so they'd be a bit softer by the time the pork finished. Serve with crispy white bread to sop of the juices! (I used enough pork for 2 servings, but kept the sauce volume the same)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2014
We enjoyed this, very tasty. Easy too. I had boneless center cut medium. I seasoned pork first: Garlic powder, salt, pepper to taste. I thickened sauce at end with cornstarch. I took suggestions and sauteed onions before using.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2014
This recipe was amaze!! I added about a teaspoon of cayenne pepper and its burnin my mouth nicely, added granulated garlic, substituted balsamic vinegar. served with garlic onion mashed potatoes. absolutely delish. the maple flavor was kinda light. maybe next time i will marinate it or add more maple, but i will definitely be adding this to my repetoir.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2014
I just made this and substituted the apple cider vinegar for the white vinegar and used extra onions. Aside from the fact that I should have cooked it less because they were boneless chops, it was delicious. I put some carrots in the casserole, as was suggested, and served with jasmine rice. Even my picky teenaged daughter liked it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2014
Made this recipe for dinner tonight. I only had boneless chops, so that's what I used. They disappeared quickly, even though they weren't as tender as I'd have liked (my fault - oops!). The sauce was very tasty! I did simmer it a little after the chops were cooked and removed from the pan, just to reduce and thicken it a bit more. Very easy and yummy dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2014
Even My kids loved they even asked for seconds!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 28) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

How to Make Easy Pan-Fried Pork Chops

See how to make a classic pan-fried pork chop dish in three easy steps.

Marinated Baked Pork Chops

See how to make simple, saucy baked pork chops.

Mistakenly Zesty Pork Chops

Baked pork chops in a zippy, accidentally delicious sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States