Easy Mango Banana Smoothie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Blender Woman
Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2014
I thought this tasted pretty good. It is not real sweet like many smoothies. I would consider this more of a breakfast smoothie with the dairy products. The dairy products also made it more creamy. I used organic vanilla bean yogurt and reduced fat milk. I like my smoothies extra cold, so I made 2 servings and added 2 ice cubes along with the banana being frozen. ty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Blender Woman

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2014
Delicious! Next time I will add ice to make it more chilled.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2014
IT WAS REALLY GOOD AND EASY, COULD HAVE USED A LIL BIT MORE MANGO TASTE BUT MY SON AND I REALLY LIKED IT
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2013
I cut this recipe back by half and used vanilla greek yogurt. My oldest and I liked it alright but the youngest REALLY liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by naples34102
Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2013
I pretty much welcome any smoothie that doesn't rely on one berry or another so this one appealed to me. With only plain Greek yogurt on hand, I added vanilla and a little sugar. My mango was cold, and the banana ripe and frozen. I thought the mango flavor could have been a little more bold, but Hubs liked its subtleness. An overused word to describe this maybe, but we both found it refreshing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2013
quick, easy and healthy! perfect trifecta! thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2013
Thie smoothie recipe has been way overlooked. I find that it is just perfect. I halved it and it is so easy to remember. 4 ingredients: 1-1-1-1. Easy to make, easy to remember. How much better can you get?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by yoyo1198

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Henderson, Kentucky, USA
Photo by BigShotsMom
Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2013
Pretty close to perfect! I used frozen mango so there was almost no effort involved.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BigShotsMom

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Long Island, New York, USA
Living In: Long Beach, New York, USA


 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Strawberry Oatmeal Breakfast Smoothie

See how to make a rich and creamy fruit smoothie with no dairy.

Basic Fruit Smoothie

Fresh fruit, fruit juice, and ice—that’s all there is to it!

B and L's Strawberry Smoothie

Fresh berries, skim milk, plain yogurt, and vanilla make a 5-star smoothie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States