Easy Mac and Cheese Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2006
I thought this mac and cheese was very bland. While I can see this being good for some kids, I like my kids to experience more flavors. They barely touched them anyway. I think for a muffin, they're too greasy to hold. I would also have liked it to be creamier. I think putting it into muffin tins dries it out too much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alli

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Winterville, Georgia, USA
Living In: Olive Branch, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2006
At first I was a little skeptical because of the other posts. I was expecting something super bland, but I thought I would try it as is and I actually really liked it, as did my kids. They usually do not like strong flavors/spices, so this was perfect. real easy and fun too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2006
We found these are not that great as is. I think next time I will make a cheese sauce like I usually would for mac n'cheese and then put it in the muffin tins. We made 2 batches of them and added a bit of curry powder to one batch - they tasted great, but would have been neter with a creamier sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Brockville, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Charleston Lake, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2006
My kids absolutely loved it! It was one of the few meals that they actually asked for seconds! (before wanting dessert of course!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2006
I did not try the recipe as-is. I minced and sauteed a small onion in the butter, then added 1/4 teaspoon dry mustard. Instead of the 1 cup Milk, I added 1/2 C Half N Half to the Macaroni after draining, then added the onion/butter mixture and cheeses (I used what I had in the house which was 1-1/4 C Monterey Jack/Cheddar, 1-3/4 C Sharp Cheddar. Out of 3 kids the good eater among them asked for seconds. The pickiest one said No Thanks, the other thought they were okay. I, on the other hand, thought they were terrific which means I need to cut back on the onion and definitely leave off the crumb topping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2006
Great Idea!! Fun and easy! I made it with a group of kids and they had a blast. They all loved the way it tasted and so did I!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2006
Easy recipe to make. I like the idea but the recipe as it is I found to be pretty bland, needs something.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Javell
Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2006
This was a pretty good recipie. different but good. I'll defenitly be making these again. they turned out good. enjoy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-88 (of 88) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Easy Weeknight Bacon Mac n’ Cheese

Get a head start on busy weeknight Mac & Cheese!

Fried Mac and Cheese Balls

See how to turn mac ’n cheese into fun finger food!

Mom’s Favorite Baked Mac and Cheese

This creamy baked comfort food classic has two kinds of cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States