Easy Mac and Cheese Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2011
The kids loved these! I got 18 regular size "muffins" out of this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by See2Gee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2011
These were ok. Definitely a little bland so I would suggest some seasoning- we added some garlic powder. At least they were fun but not sure I'll make them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by danart920

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Hixson, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2011
Crowd Pleaser! Made these for my daughter's birthday party... just be sure to bake close to serving, if left out the macaroni will get a bit stiff (naturally) I used whole wheat shell noodles and it came out wonderful
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kdean509

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kennewick, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2011
What a great idea! Served these at my 2 y.o. b-day party. Perfect for tiny hands. I was short on time so I used a packaged blend of shredded cheeses rather than grating my own. I made these in 2 batches and for some reason the first batch crumbled apart, and the second batch stayed firm. Maybe it needs to rest a bit after everything is combined before putting into the muffin tins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LISA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Alexandria, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mominml
Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2010
My kids loved these - anything that comes in individual servings seems to impress them. I loved it because it was really easy and they liked it. I followed the recipe, and they turned out great! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mominml

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Living In: Moses Lake, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2010
I added some spices to the mixture - and could see adding more cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DEANNANB

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2010
What a great idea! I made a whole batch of these to freeze when I was pregnant and they have been great to pull out of the freezer and eat with a salad or vegetables on the days where I am too tired or frazzled to cook.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chicken

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dunedin, Otago, New Zealand
Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2010
I made these for my son's Christening, as I wanted to serve comfort food, but not a box of store-bought mac and cheese! My husband and I did a few test runs before the big event, just to work out any kinks. We finalized the recipe by using 3 cups of sharp cheddar (instead of the 1.5 cups) and adding an extra 1/2 cup of milk (total of 1.5 cups of milk used), because we thought they were a little dry and bland with the basic recipe. I also added salt, pepper, garlic powder, and paprika to the mixture before putting it into the cupcake pan. To get the best results, we used foil cupcake liners, so they came out easily and were a little more individualized for our guests. They came out amazing, and were a huge hit with everyone! The were gooey and had great cheesy flavor! My mom (who is known for her baked mac and cheese) asked me for the recipe for Thanksgiving! Thanks for the fun twist on a classic family dish! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
73 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Maddie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by loulouce
Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2010
SO easy and still delicious, but want to make a creamier version. I added chopped bacon too, delicious. Best when eaten right out of the oven, I made some in the AM and reheated them at noon for a pot luck at work and they were drier than I liked. But I think they're supposed to be like that, I just want something creamier. They were still a hit. So fun too! After baking them, I put them in cupcake liners, great to just grab and put on your plate. Would be great for kids, super easy and a fun, different way to serve mac and cheese. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by loulouce

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2010
Like everyone else said, bland. With some added spices it was great! Next time I think im gonna add some cream cheese into the mix to make it creamier (:
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Auburn, Washington, USA
Living In: Federal Way, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 88) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Easy Weeknight Bacon Mac n’ Cheese

Get a head start on busy weeknight Mac & Cheese!

Mom’s Favorite Baked Mac and Cheese

This creamy baked comfort food classic has two kinds of cheese.

Old School Mac 'N Cheese

This is homemade mac 'n cheese just like grandma used to make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States