Easy Mac and Cheese Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2012
They did turn out I just wasn't a fan of the mac n cheese recipe. If I make it again I will use a different recipe in the cupcake tins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Conyers, Georgia, USA
Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by It's A New Day
Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2012
I halved the recipe but used the whole egg. I added minced onion, red pepper flakes and Worcestershire for additional flavor after reading the reviews that said they were bland. I used extra sharp cheddar and romano cheese with no additional cheese on top but just a sprinkle of Panko on top. These are very good and a simple way to make individual portions of mac and cheese. Thanks! I will make them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by It's A New Day

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Purcellville, Virginia, USA
Living In: Winchester, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2012
super cute idea for mac and cheese! added seasonings as did most other reviewers (garlic and onion powders, cracked black pepper), and i omitted the oil in the topped as it seemed unecessary. these turned out to be creamy although i was worried they'd be dry. for some bizarre reason my kids wouldn't eat them, which is so weird - they love macaroni and cheese. but i thought they were good! thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BECCAP

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Warminster, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Pipersville, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2012
This is not the best mac and cheese I have ever tasted- but the presentation makes up for it. I used all cheddar instead of part mozzarella, but otherwise followed the recipe. They turned out great- kids loved them. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2012
Made these this week~ I did read all the reviews, and added season salt, pepper and garlic powder to the mixture. They were delicious! The only small shaped pasta I had on hand were shells, and they worked as well. Thanks for a great recipe! my kids loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2012
I loved this recipe! I was so worried I was going to mess it up, but it ended up fabulous! My husband loved these so much! I don't understand why people in the reviews said they were bland. Maybe they did not use seasoned bread crumbs or put enough salt in the bread mixture. One thing I noted, I let them rest for at least 5 minutes. Mine slightly fell apart, but when I went for seconds they held their shape! Don't be afraid to put the bread crumb mixture or the cheese on top. The only thing I changed is I used whole wheat elbow macaroni. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2012
I questioned the use of mozzerella cheese in this receipe but I tried it anyway. The mozzerella does not melt like cheddar cheese. I could not get it blended in. It is way too stringy to use in mac and cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2011
The turned out very cute but not so much in taste they needed a lil ummf.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2011
These are very good, but they do come out bland so you may want to add more salt the pasta and less to the bread crumbs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2011
This dish is always a big hit - of course, I tweek it to make it a little more flavorfull by adding garlic pepper and seasoned salt to the eggs, chicken bouillon to the boiling macaroni water, and sub one cup of parmasean cheese. I also add half the bread crumb mixture to the macaroni mixture itself to help make it more "muffin-y". If you spray the crumb topping with cooking spray before baking, it will crisp up better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 95) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Baked Homemade Macaroni and Cheese

A buttery cracker topping and rich cheese sauce make it a family favorite.

Easy Weeknight Bacon Mac n’ Cheese

Get a head start on busy weeknight Mac & Cheese!

Old School Mac 'N Cheese

This is homemade mac 'n cheese just like grandma used to make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States