Easy Mac and Cheese Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2012
Made these this week~ I did read all the reviews, and added season salt, pepper and garlic powder to the mixture. They were delicious! The only small shaped pasta I had on hand were shells, and they worked as well. Thanks for a great recipe! my kids loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2012
I loved this recipe! I was so worried I was going to mess it up, but it ended up fabulous! My husband loved these so much! I don't understand why people in the reviews said they were bland. Maybe they did not use seasoned bread crumbs or put enough salt in the bread mixture. One thing I noted, I let them rest for at least 5 minutes. Mine slightly fell apart, but when I went for seconds they held their shape! Don't be afraid to put the bread crumb mixture or the cheese on top. The only thing I changed is I used whole wheat elbow macaroni. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2012
I questioned the use of mozzerella cheese in this receipe but I tried it anyway. The mozzerella does not melt like cheddar cheese. I could not get it blended in. It is way too stringy to use in mac and cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2011
The turned out very cute but not so much in taste they needed a lil ummf.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2011
These are very good, but they do come out bland so you may want to add more salt the pasta and less to the bread crumbs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2011
This dish is always a big hit - of course, I tweek it to make it a little more flavorfull by adding garlic pepper and seasoned salt to the eggs, chicken bouillon to the boiling macaroni water, and sub one cup of parmasean cheese. I also add half the bread crumb mixture to the macaroni mixture itself to help make it more "muffin-y". If you spray the crumb topping with cooking spray before baking, it will crisp up better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2011
I've only made a few changes, which is typical for my regular mac & cheese. I always cook the macaroni in water & chicken boullion cubes for a much richer flavor. I don't add the breadcrumb topping and add a little white pepper to the mac & cheese mixture. The macaroni will absorb most of the milk so if you think it looks too dry, add a little more milk or 1/2 & 1/2, just don't make it too soupy. I make mine in a mini-muffin tin sprayed with butter flavored spray and they make great appetizers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by StillWild1111

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Molly
Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2011
Liked them - didn't love them. I really like the novel idea of these, but they are a bit on the dry side. I'm going to keep playing with this recipe to try and add some moisture. I individually froze 10 of the 15 cups. They heat up nicely, but are still a "stiff" version of mac and cheese. I'm going to make these again and will update if I figure out what to add to increase the moisture. Thanks joplin_7_7_7 for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Molly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Huntertown, Indiana, USA
Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2011
The best mac'n'cheese recipe I've made. The only thing I added to the recipe was a Tbs. of ground mustard. So delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by shelleywilsonaz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA
Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2011
My family LOVES this recipe. I've found that using mini farfalle pasta works better for us, but that's the only change I make! These are great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 91) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Weeknight Bacon Mac n’ Cheese

Get a head start on busy weeknight Mac & Cheese!

Fried Mac and Cheese Balls

See how to turn mac ’n cheese into fun finger food!

Mom’s Favorite Baked Mac and Cheese

This creamy baked comfort food classic has two kinds of cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States