Easy Mac and Cheese Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2006
Great Idea!! Fun and easy! I made it with a group of kids and they had a blast. They all loved the way it tasted and so did I!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ANJACKSON
Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2008
For concept alone, these babies get 5 stars, LOL!! Mac n cheese in a muffin, doesn't get much better than that! My 6 yr old and 1 yr old especially loved these (me too!), my middle guy is a bit pickier! I did switch up the cheese based on what I had, used some light cheese whiz to make them creamy in with shredded mozz. I too added some granulated garlic, pepper and mustard powder to the mixture and used panko crumbs (added some garlic and oregano too). Fantastic, I got 18 muffins out of the recipe and these will become a regular in our house, thanks for sharing! **UPDATE 02/08/10 - have made these a few times and always add seasonings to both my breadcrumbs (panko) and some to the cheese mixture as well! My 2 older boys (8 and 6) love them...they work beautifully in my silicone baking cups!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ANJACKSON

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pickering, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Oshawa, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2006
My kids absolutely loved it! It was one of the few meals that they actually asked for seconds! (before wanting dessert of course!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Sarah Jo
Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2008
I wanted to make something special for my son's first day of Kindergarden. This fit the bill perfectly. I used 8 oz. extra sharp white cheddar, 4 oz. sharp cheddar and 4 oz. grated parmesan cheese. I sauteed a little garlic in with the butter, then added the milk and eggs. For me, this made 16 large mac and cheese muffins. More than enough for a couple lunches or dinner warmups. My son was impressed with handheld macaroni and cheese. I'll make this again for another special occasion. EDITED TO ADD: My family at all 16 mac and cheese muffins. This was a huge hit. Think about making it my way. You'll thank me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
153 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2008
These individual mac and cheese "muffins" were outstanding. I served them at a cocktail party and they were the first food item to disappear. I doubled the recipe and added garlic powder, onion powder and some cayenne, since it wasn't for kids. I would suggest coating the muffin tins heavily with cooking spray and allowing them to cool completely before you attempt to take them out. I just reheated them in a chafing dish and they were absolutely delicious. I wish I would have had leftovers. This recipe is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2006
At first I was a little skeptical because of the other posts. I was expecting something super bland, but I thought I would try it as is and I actually really liked it, as did my kids. They usually do not like strong flavors/spices, so this was perfect. real easy and fun too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2007
OK, I have made these 3 times now and I end up eating them not my kids. I love them. Old fashion mac cheese taste. Not processed enough for my munchkins because they want the box stuff. Hopefully one day they will convert-until then, I will continue to enjoy these!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2007
This was a wonderful recipe! My family loved this. It was easy and quick. They were even better the second day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Cookies
Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2008
I will give this 5 stars for presentation! They look great. However, just by reading the ingredients I could tell they would be bland so I added some spices to my preference like garlic powder, onion powder, salt and Pepper to the pasta. Because my true favorite recipe for Mac & cheese has cottage cheese and Parmesan cheese in it, I thought I'd add them too! I am glad I did. So, I can't really rate this recipe as written because I tweaked it too much, but baking them in the muffin pan is a brilliant idea and it went over well with my daughter who only likes the boxed process kind...untill now! thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
174 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cookies
Living In: Hamilton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2008
This turned out great - but as others suggested I added a little seasoning before baking. Some Mrs Dash and garlic powder. I skipped the breadcrumbs nd just added cheddar chesse at the very end on top!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heather

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Maple Shade, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Cherry Hill, New Jersey, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 91) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Weeknight Bacon Mac n’ Cheese

Get a head start on busy weeknight Mac & Cheese!

Fried Mac and Cheese Balls

See how to turn mac ’n cheese into fun finger food!

Mom’s Favorite Baked Mac and Cheese

This creamy baked comfort food classic has two kinds of cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States