Easy Mac and Cheese Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2009
I liked the idea of the muffin shape for mac and cheese. However, this really needs a cheese sauce, held together with a little flour. Made the way it calls for, the cheese clumped and the milk pooled in the bottom. Although they did stick together after cooling, the top half had no sauce on the noodles. I added garlic like another reviewer recommended, and it was a nice addition.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cooks4forty

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Stoughton, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2009
We didn't love these. The muffin idea is a great one and I may use that again, but I really didn't care for the actual mac and cheese part- in the future, I will use my stand-by recipe and use the muffin cup idea. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2009
This was an awesome recipe; we did a few modification though: we added garlic power, onion powder, and pepper into the bread crumbs, then we also added two tablespoons of cottage cheese into the mix. made it taste excellent. and just as a side note: I enjoy sugar in my mac and cheese! it's really good, try it sometime!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2009
I give these four stars, because I made a few changes. I added cheddar, mozzarella, smoked gouda, shredded parm, and a little bit of ricotta I needed to use up. Seasoned to taste with onion powder, garlic, S & P. Held there shape well. Will make again. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tiffscookin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2009
The kids (and husband) LOVED thes! Although, I thought they were kinda bland even after I added garlic and onion powder. I will try this recipe again though. But definately make them the night before.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2009
This is good and is a great idea. I will doctor it up a little next time because it was a little too bland for me--I like my spices! I usually use a little mustard, a pinch of thyme, a tad of sour cream and black pepper and an additional egg and more cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cynthia

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Shanghai, Shanghai (Municipality) , China

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2009
Awesome! Although I did tweak the recipe a lot. For starters, I made my own breadcrumbs by tearing up a piece of bread, tossing it with salt and spices and drying it in the oven on 350 for about 5 minutes. I also used half the butter and added a tablespoon of chive and onion cream cheese to the noodle mixture and a tad less milk. I added more salt and pepper and spices (parsley, chili powder, garlic, oregano) to the noodles. I did not have cheddar so I used whatever cheese I did have. Colby, pepper jack, seasoned feta and horseradish cheddar slices that I tore up. I used a tad more than recommended. SO delicious. I think next time I might add some corn or pimentos or broccoli to the mix!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2009
I didnt care for these too much. Im not saying they were terrible, I just thought they were a little bland. They tasted like noodles with bread crumbs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lindsey

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Streamwood, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2008
this was pretty good. I did add a little garlic to add some flavor. I ran out of room in my muffin pan so I used my mini muffin pan. Great idea! The kids loved them! When they were a little cooler they could use there fingers to eat it. they loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2008
These individual mac and cheese "muffins" were outstanding. I served them at a cocktail party and they were the first food item to disappear. I doubled the recipe and added garlic powder, onion powder and some cayenne, since it wasn't for kids. I would suggest coating the muffin tins heavily with cooking spray and allowing them to cool completely before you attempt to take them out. I just reheated them in a chafing dish and they were absolutely delicious. I wish I would have had leftovers. This recipe is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 98) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Weeknight Bacon Mac n’ Cheese

Get a head start on busy weeknight Mac & Cheese!

Classic Macaroni and Cheese

This classic, hearty mac and cheese is super simple and really tasty.

Baked Macaroni and Cheese III

This baked mac and cheese is so delicious, your guests will beg for seconds.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States