Easy Mac and Cheese Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2011
LOVE THESE !!! I added about a teaspoon of dry mustard and garlic powder. Cute idea and great for portion control.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2011
Really delicious, very simple to make. The whole family enjoyed them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2011
Good but bland. Need to add some bacon and garlic salt to liven them up. If making as an appetizers definitely use a mini size muffin tin.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lyons, Illinois, USA
Living In: Aurora, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2011
The kids loved these! I got 18 regular size "muffins" out of this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by See2Gee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2011
These were ok. Definitely a little bland so I would suggest some seasoning- we added some garlic powder. At least they were fun but not sure I'll make them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by danart920

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Hixson, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2011
Crowd Pleaser! Made these for my daughter's birthday party... just be sure to bake close to serving, if left out the macaroni will get a bit stiff (naturally) I used whole wheat shell noodles and it came out wonderful
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kdean509

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kennewick, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2011
What a great idea! Served these at my 2 y.o. b-day party. Perfect for tiny hands. I was short on time so I used a packaged blend of shredded cheeses rather than grating my own. I made these in 2 batches and for some reason the first batch crumbled apart, and the second batch stayed firm. Maybe it needs to rest a bit after everything is combined before putting into the muffin tins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LISA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Alexandria, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mominml
Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2010
My kids loved these - anything that comes in individual servings seems to impress them. I loved it because it was really easy and they liked it. I followed the recipe, and they turned out great! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mominml

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Living In: Moses Lake, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2010
I added some spices to the mixture - and could see adding more cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DEANNANB

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2010
What a great idea! I made a whole batch of these to freeze when I was pregnant and they have been great to pull out of the freezer and eat with a salad or vegetables on the days where I am too tired or frazzled to cook.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chicken

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dunedin, Otago, New Zealand

Displaying results 31-40 (of 91) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Weeknight Bacon Mac n’ Cheese

Get a head start on busy weeknight Mac & Cheese!

Fried Mac and Cheese Balls

See how to turn mac ’n cheese into fun finger food!

Mom’s Favorite Baked Mac and Cheese

This creamy baked comfort food classic has two kinds of cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States