Easy Mac and Cheese Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2014
4 stars for the recipe as is, but 5 for the changes I made based off of other suggestions. It's great for my daycare babies!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2014
Very easy and simple and reheatable for people on the go. The last time I made it I made it with brown rice pasta and gluten free bread crumbs for a gluten free take...I also forgot the entire cup of milk by accident and they still came out fine!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2013
was a lil dry and even tho i used alot of chz i would use more chedd than motz. motz doesnt melt same way. i also added panko and olive oil to bottom cupcake tin for crunch on bottom of each muffin. held together well....def bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by naples34102
Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2013
Maybe it's because I like my macaroni and cheese creamy that I wasn't a big fan of this. It is anything but, but then I guess it would have to be on the dry side in order to keep its shape. I noted some of the reviewers' comments that this was bland, lacking flavor. Normally I dismiss comments like that, thinking that some people forget or don't appreciate what simple fresh flavors are or taste like. And in this case, I wondered how this could be any more bland than any other basic macaroni and cheese recipe, since the ingredients were essentially the same. But curiously this WAS bland, and it WAS rather flavorless, and I had even given it a good shot of King Arthur's Vermont Cheese Powder! And again, this was dry, all the sauce absorbed during baking, which won't appeal to others like myself who prefer creamy macaroni and cheese. So for me the macaroni and cheese itself was mediocre, forgettable. But I'll give it five stars for presentation and cuteness. Overall, I'll rate this four stars and call it a day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2013
I just made these this afternoon. We couldn't wait until they were cool enough to taste...mmmm!!! I made them for a work cocktail party I'm hosting next week...I may have to make more. Here's what I did to change up the recipe. Made mini cups lined with prosciutto and also without for the non meat eaters. To the recipe I added some Dijon mustard and some paprika and a little extra milk to make them extra creamy since I'll be freezing and reheating. I topped them with a mixture of panko and cheddar. I might try some caramelized onions next time. The recipe is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2013
These muffins have become a family tradition. Which is funny because everyone knows I normally am not allowed in the kitchen. I will admit that my family requested some upgrades to the recipe but my first two batches were original and they love if both ways!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2013
Made these for my boyfriend's daughter's 8th birthday party. They were quite tastey. People at the party loved the idea and they went over well. The birthday girl loved them too and she's an extremely picky eater. She basically commanded that I make them again. I'd suggest putting a little extra cheese in them tho. And next time I make them I think I'll make less of bread crumb topping and hold the salt. The topping was a bit strong and alot of people took it off.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2013
These didn't turn out to be muffins for me but it was a delicious mess
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LaLee

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Lorain, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2013
Fantastic -- I've tried a few mac n cheese recipes that either (a) was too much work for the end result or (b) simply wasn't better than the oft-detested blue box (but which I love). This? Still some effort but totally worth it to me! I used Mexican blend of shredded cheese, then shredded my own mozzarella (effort!), and also added a box of frozen spinach that I zapped in the microwave (but didn't squeeze out -- will change next time). I didn't add the excess liquid to the muffin cups before baking, since I thought the water was from the spinach; unfortch, the pasta at the cup edges dried out, but everything at the bottom was deliciously soft. I loved this so much, I ate it all without freezing any for my daughter's lunches (my original intent in making this :D) Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2012
I doubled the recipe thinking to make 24 muffins, but it really made 20 muffins. I added onion powder, garlic powder, paprika, salt, pepper and just a touch of nutmeg to the mixture prior to baking. I also added a dollop of sour cream after adding the egg to add creaminess. I have no idea why the recipe calls for so much breadcrumbs. You only need a bit with which to top each muffin -- same goes for the reserved sharp cheddar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 98) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Weeknight Bacon Mac n’ Cheese

Get a head start on busy weeknight Mac & Cheese!

Classic Macaroni and Cheese

This classic, hearty mac and cheese is super simple and really tasty.

Baked Macaroni and Cheese III

This baked mac and cheese is so delicious, your guests will beg for seconds.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States