Easy Lovely Lemon Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2001
This preparation of this recipe was so simple that I we were all surprised at how wonderful it tasted. (I used chicken thighs and baked them in an oven bag) My husband works for a chicken company so we eat chicken all the time, but this recipe really stands out from the rest. It's now become a family favourite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
33 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2006
This was EXCELLENT! Such a quick and easy recipe! The chicken smelled great while cooking....drove us crazy having to wait :) Followed recipe as written, only I used boneless chicken breasts, (frozen)& added 1 TBS honey per breast, covered and baked @ 375 for 50 minutes uncovered 10. I thickened the juices w/ cornstarch and poured the sauce over the chicken.....YUMMY!! Very moist and perfectly seasoned. Definately will make again and again! Thanks for the recipe :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
90 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2001
I made this with boneless, skinless chicken breasts. Deeeelish! The curry powder makes this dish special. The whole house smelled great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
97 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2002
This chicken is SO good!!! My whole family loved it. The flavor is awesome, and it was even better the next day when my husband used the leftovers in an omelet. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2002
This is one of the easiest and best tasting ways I've found to prepare a cut up chicken!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHADPETRI

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2002
This is very simple and very delicious! A cut above traditional 'lemon chicken' recipes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kirkland, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2003
Easy, straightforward. Lemons happen to be cheap here just now, so's chicken. A fine recipe and is easy to prepare (unless the chicken has dripped down into your vegetable bins - yuchh).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2006
Loved this and will make aagain.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Empire, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2008
So easy! My son loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2009
WOW! This chicken was wonderful! Very easy to make, and a definite crowd-pleaser! I used some of the previous reviews to tweak it slightly: I used boneless/skinless breasts (6), and I added 6 TBSP corn syrup to make it a little sweeter, as the lemon is very tart. I cooked it for about 35 minutes covered, and uncovered for 10. When the chicken was cooked, I transferred the juices to a saucepan, and thickened it over med/high heat with some cornstarch. I served it with a simple California salad and rolls to sop up the extra sauce. Absolutely wonderful, this is on my weekly menu for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
39 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 43) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Fragrant Lemon Chicken

See how to make a tender, juicy whole chicken in the slow cooker.

Baked Lemon Chicken with Mushroom Sauce

See how to make lemony chicken served with a savory mushroom sauce.

Roasted Lemon Herb Chicken

See how to make a simple herb-rubbed roast chicken, Italian-style.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States